We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mode Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalmeny Resort Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Ives Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$91
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gaydon Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$81
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Park Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Inn on the Prom Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$133
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Arms Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chadwick Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$69
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Howarth House(Lytham St Anne's)
$106
$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel - Lytham(Lytham St Anne's)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveler rating
617
225
60
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
617
225
60
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barcontinental breakfastsmall balconylovely hotelsea viewsmall hotelplenty of choiceboutique hotelexcellent showersea frontcomfortable bedvery pleasant stayshort breakfull englishtoby carverytop flooron arrival
Filter
Updating list...
816 - 821 of 918 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I stayed at the Mode hotel, 2 weeks ago and felt it only fair to give something back. It doesn't look much from the outside but the interior decor more than compensates for this. The staff could not be more welcoming and were charming and professional.
I was offered an upgrade to a sea view room as the hotel was quiet.
The hotel operates an 'honesty' bar, where guests serve themselves after 10pm, so if you've ever fancied yourself behind a bar, nows your chance.
The only niggle for me was the continental breakfast, but to be fair to the them, what was on offer, was quality fayre. It was only this that lost them an excellent rating. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSHanmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Mode hotel.
We are glad you liked the decor throughout the hotel and were happy to have received a complimentary room upgrade, however we are sorry that we don't have the full English breakfast option available on site.
We hope you enjoyed Mode enough to return again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Really pleased with the hotel, we booked through booking.com, so got a cheaper tarriff than was on the front desk, so would advise going through an affiliate website to book here. We paid £85 for a land view double room for one night. The carpark is only small, but there is free parking on the street outside the hotel. The reception area was nice and bright and the staff were really helpful and asked if we were ok with our luggage.

The room was really spacious and clean, there were two mirrors in the bedroom, including a full length one, which I was really impressed with, and plenty of plugs for charging phone/plugging in straighteners. There was a hairdyer and towels provided too. Plenty of coffee and tea was provided in the room, a god send first thing in the morning. The bathroom shower was really nice, a good size for a hotel, and there was plenty of room to move about.

There is an honesty bar downstairs by reception, where you help yourself to drinks, and write down what you have had then pay on departure. I liked the concept of this, however the drinks can work out expensive, especially if you are having something like vodka and coke as you have to pay for the vodka, then another £1.90ish for the coke.

We didnt have breakfast here, as it was only a continental breakfast,and as we had been drinking the night before, we fancied a full english - but there is a nice cafe right opposite the hotel, The Train. It serves a really nice breakfast and isnt too expensive either.

Really happy with this hotel, and I would definatly reccommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review!
All of the team at Mode are pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and you were pleased with the facilities in your room.
We are all also very happy that you liked the idea of the honesty bar and hope that you will be returning soon to enjoy this feature again!
Thank you from everyone here.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed for 1 night in October, had a sea view room. The place has a modern feel with a pleasant atmosphere. We really liked the honesty bar whereby you help yourself, fill in a docket, and pay on departure. Breakfast is simple but fine, good selection of fruit, breads, cooked meats and cheese. The room was ok, nothing special but fitting of the price. The complimentary bottle of wine was even drinkable! Location is excellent, close to shops and restaurants. Would definately go again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and approved of our honesty bar.

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about mode.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here three nights. The friendly service on arrival was fantastic. We were given a map of the area, bus timetables and advice on where to visit andwhere to eat.
The room was peaceful and very very clean. It was fantastric to have a continental breakfast and we were even allowed to take it to our room for brekky in bed :) We didn't try the honesty bar but it seemd a great idea. All in all I really enjoyed the stay and would recommned to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Thank you very much for such a fantastic review.
It's delightful to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us and we are thankful for your feedback and recommendations.

We hope to see you again in the future.

From all the team at Mode.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Stayed for 1 night, and will be the last time sadly. Hotel nice and modern and stay could have been lovely except for two badly behaved guests who decided to have a row at midnight (and it went on until at least 04.00am!) The row got very ugly with punches, slaps, screaming, crying and all sorts of abuse, i telephoned the number they give you to ring for emergencies after 10pm, as reception is unmanned from this hour, however the lady did not do anything. I believe the police should have been called as this was unacceptable violent behaviour that ruined ours and others stay. No action was taken, so we didn't have any sleep. In the morning when we complained, staff said they could not do anything as the couple were in their room! I think this situation was not managed at all and consequently i will never return. By not intervening, the staff showed little regard for the other guests. Poor service and not representative of a 4 star establishment.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tiddlywinks90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MODE_HOTEL, General Manager at Mode Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we are sorry to hear that your stay was not 100% satisfactory and i hope that you will accept our apologies for the inconeviences caused while you were at the hotel.

We appreciate your comments about the service you were given and it is something that we are looking in to.

From all the team at Mode.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews