We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Lindum Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mode Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elsinghurst Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchorage(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chadwick Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Park Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dalmeny Resort Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bedford Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Prom Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Ives Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,427)
Filter reviews
1,427 results
Traveler rating
1,007
286
88
36
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,007
286
88
36
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelturret roomscrambled eggs and baconmolton brown toiletriesnespresso machinecontinental breakfastsea viewsmoked salmonjacuzzi and saunaspa facilitieshigh standardwedding receptionhuge bedreception deskfirst classfabulous hotellast weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,161 - 1,166 of 1,427 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Myself & a group of friends normally stay here twice a year for girlie weekends. Even though we only live locally we always feel as though we have had a mini holiday. From checking in to departing we are always made to feel special. The hotel is grand and every room we have ever stayed in has been lovely. The sea VIew rooms on the front of the hotel are especially special. All the staff are amazing & most recognise you from one visit to another. The cafe grand restaurant has a lovely ambience whether you are dining or just relaxing having a drink or cocktail taking in the sea views. The leisure facilities are also top class. In summer the outside space is lovely to enjoy tapas & fine wine alfresco. A special mention & thank you must go to Isabella from cafe grand whose professional service & recommendations are always second to none(& who always seems to be there I don't think she goes home!). Thank you Isabella. Also Jenny on reception whose friendly welcome is lovely every time we arrive. Thank you Jenny for always being so helpful & accommodating. Congratulation to the management team for a truly grand hotel with lovely staff. Can't wait for our next trip.

Room Tip: The sea VIew rooms are special & in warmer months try & request a balcony room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fyldecoaster, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear josie o

Thank you for your review, I’m pleased you enjoyed yet another good time at the hotel.
I particularly like your comments about Cafe Grand, what, with the wine and alfresco dining it makes me want to come myself!

I will ensure Jenny and Isabela read you review, they work very hard and deserve the praise and will really appreciate the feedback, thank you.

We all look forward to seeing you on your next girly weekend.

Kind regards
Derrick Holland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had never stayed at the Grand before, but as it was my birthday, decided to take advantage of the Sunday night offer. We were not disappointed. This deal represents amazing value for money and, combined with a late check out on Monday, actually makes you think that you have had two full days at this fantastic hotel. Our room, 213 was just lovely, with an amazing view over the estuary and sea, a huge comfy bed and everything you need for a relaxing stay. It would have been nice to have a well lit mirror in the bathroom for shaving and make-up application, but this was a minor detail. The bath was large and the shower powerful - great! The pool area was lovely - a larger than average pool, together with all the usual trappings e.g. sauna etc. The staff in the restaurant are attentive, without being overbearing and the food was delicious and well presented. Breakfast the following morning was continental style, but you can order cooked breakfasts if preferred, although there is an extra charge. We found the restaurant very noisy on the Sunday night, but it was very full of people (wonderful!) - the music being played seemed to be just a little too loud for comfort, but overall, this did not detract from a great dining experience. We found all the staff we came into contact with extremely welcoming, friendly and attentive. Thank you to you all. Top marks to The Grand. We had a superb stay and cannot wait to return. It is a very special place.

Room Tip: A sea view room just makes the stay extra special.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank planeteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fyldecoaster, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear planeteer,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, it’s always nice to get such a glowing report from a ‘Top Contributor’.
Now that you have discovered us please come again soon and tell all your family and friends about us, we would really appreciate it!
Don’t forget to sign up to our newsletter, follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook, we announce all our amazing promotions via this media.
Thank you for you visit.

Kind regards
Derrick Holland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at The Grand for the second time this weekend. Had a lovely time, the spa area is brilliant, excellent room with a great view (pity it was a very dull day!) and a really enjoyable breakfast (although I really do think for the price you pay a cooked breakfast should be included). Staff are always very friendly and helpful. The whole place is also immaculate. Can't wait to go back when we decide to treat ourselves again. Thank you to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancslas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fyldecoaster, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Lancslas

I’m pleased you enjoyed your visit and took the time to post a review.
Thank you for pointing out the spa, it is a great facility and with a limited membership it’s like having the facility to yourself, an ideal way to relax on a dull day!

Hope to see you soon

Kind regards

Derrick Holland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at the Grand for my husbands 70th birthday and what a great choice we made. The Hotel is pure luxury. We had a compact room which I assumed would be quite small but in fact I was quite surprised how much room there was. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The management should be proud of all the staff they were all very friendly (always smiling) and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Excellent food in fact couldn't fault anything.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fyldecoaster, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Pat and Tony

Thank you for your review, I’m pleased you choose to stay with us for your special celebration and had an enjoyable time.
Yes we are all proud the team, without doubt they make the difference between an average and an enjoyable stay, without their hard work and constant enthusiasm we would be lost!

Kind regards

Derrick Holland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Congratulations to all the staff at the Grand Hotel, who made our stay for our wedding anniversary very welcoming, relaxing and enjoyable. The room lived up to more than our expectations. All the staff are a credit to the hotel and the hotel itself is pure luxury. Will definetly return as soon as possible to enjoy the comfort and ambiance.WELL DONE !!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fyldecoaster, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Eddy C

Thank you for the review, I’m pleased we made your weekend special.
Now you have found us come and enjoy celebrate more anniversaries, birthdays and other occasions with us, failing that just come for a well-deserved rest, well love to see you again!

Take care and hope to see you soon.

Derrick Holland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews