We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don;t bother”
Review of Clifton Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clifton Park Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2009

Only stayed for one night thank heavens, we almost booked two nights but changed our minds.Don;t forget to take your toiletries with you as you,ll be hard pressed to find any in the hotel rooms.The receptionist who greeted us was shall we say terse if not ignorant.the rooms were very tired looking and god help them when tv switch over comes in in November.Breakfast itself seemed like a cheap imitation of 2 star spanish buffet breakfast. The only good thing about the place is the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smth27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 570 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2009

stayed at the cliffton park hotel for three nights over a week end found the hotel very clean our room was a twin room of which again very clean ,
the meals in the restaurant was excellent along with the buffet breakfast along with very nice staff,
only a short walk to the shops and pier,
we had a great week end and would recomend the cliffton park hotel were nothing is to much trouble ,

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saintsaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

Had a great weekend at easter, this hotel has a very friendly atmosphere, with entertainment for all, food was delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizzyDYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

I booked this hotel following our first visit last year, when we went on a fantasy cruise to Nice in the south of France. On this occasion I booked in for a party of 10 Stroke Survivors and carers, ensuring that all the rooms chosen, suited the individual needs of the guests. The staff did their utmost to make our stay as peaceful and comfortable as possible. The weekend fantasy cruise took us to Barbados, which everyone thoroughly enjoyed. Their was only one couple that had problems with their en-suite facilities, as the access to the shower area was too narrow for a wheel chair to fit straight in, so it would be great to see at least one or two rooms converted to twin bed with en-suite wet rooms with easy access. The evening entertainment could also be altered to provide a bit more variety, perhaps a comedian or magician? Apart from that, everybody in the party had a wonderful time, and would certainly go again.
The food is excellent, which is provided by excellent staff.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart_powell10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

We booked at the last minute for the Easter week end and found the management and staff very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble, the waiters were very polite and very friendley. The hotel is of a high quality with lots of space in which to relax especialy if the weather is not so good. The food was superb in fact I was glad to get home so that I did not eat so much. We were well looked after which made tour holiday experience that much better. I will defenitly go there again if I return to St Annes.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewPHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2008

Not a place you should choose. Booked a single room that turned out to be little larger than a cupboard, so small a wardrobe was put in front of a window. Breakfast was a disaster with two serving staff not serving, I had to get up three times to ask for coffee/tea to be served. And the "cooked" breakfast was barely edible, hard bacon, uncooked sausages. The place shown in photographs is not as it really is and this is certainly not a "boutique" hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SBLLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2008

we stayed here over the weekend ,never again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
lost a earring so we looked for it ,never seen so much dust,paper wrappers,& a news paper under the drawers dated 3mts ago !!!!!!!!! the shower still had the last guest,s soap on the tray ,the tea cups were dirty,& the duvet cover has,nt seen a washer for a long time,i did complain to the housekeeper who told me to speak to jane ,who said she would sort it out in a very offhaned manner, she did,nt we were told she had gone home!!!!!!!!!!even the binliner was used the girl told me they re use them that was the last straw, i packed up & left .

on my way out i told the lady on the recepion desk about the state of the room , we can,t get the staff to clean she said ,, wonder why???????????? paid good money for a dirty room ,
& was fobbed off by both housekeepeer if you can call her that
& the rec lady will never stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missmollymooStAnnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
954 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
930 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
452 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clifton Arms Hotel
Clifton Arms Hotel
#5 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Park Hotel

Address: 299-301 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1HN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: $116 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clifton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Based in the picturesque town of St.Annes, Clifton Park Hotel is renowned for its superior quality and exemplary service and within a few minutes walk of the promenade, beach, shops, cafes & bars. The 49 en suite bedrooms are tastefully decorated each providing Digital TV, controlled heating, direct dial telephones and tea/coffee facilities as standard. The hotel boasts a Sun Lounge, licensed Bar & Restaurant and has a heated indoor swimming pool & jacuzzi to relax, teamed with a new gym to provide the perfect workout. Clifton Park Hotel is an 'Adult Only' Hotel and does not accommodate guests under the age 16 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clifton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing