We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“School Reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Clifton Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clifton Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“School Reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just come home from 3 days in St. Annes staying at this lovely hotel, meeting school friends from 46 years ago. The room was a very reasonable rate, the room was spotless, comfortable and the facilities up to date. The staff were delightful and nothing was too much trouble for them. In fact we've booked again for next year. Fantastic and just the ticket!! The pillows were a little too firm though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 927Gail_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    116
    45
    24
    13
See reviews for
57
205
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
staffordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

this hotel is excellent the staff are all very helpful the rooms are very good and the food is excellent a good buffet breakfast and tea and coffee served to the table evening dinner is waiter service and a good menu to suit any taste ,if you eat to much as there is plenty you can go into the gym to work it off ,the pool is great if you want to swim or you can go in the spa or both,the pool area and changeing rooms are very clean as is all the hotel .there is a nice ballroom if you wish to dance when entertainment is on a lovely consevetry and other sitting areas it is close to town and the beach . well worth booking if you want a good hotel with good prices

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank angela o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

A friend and I have just returned from two nights here and couldn't fault the hotel, we will certainly be back after this, our first stay. We booked an executive twin room and it was beyond expectations with comfortable beds, shower room, lots of wardrobe space, iron, trouser press, tea/coffee, television, all the usual refinements plus a huge jacuzzi circular bath in an alcove off one end of the bedroom and patio doors leading to a small balcony at the other end, far beyond our expectations when we booked. Everywhere in the hotel was spotlessly clean, high quality bedding and towels, traditional decor throughout. The hotel also has a gymnasium, swimming pool, jacuzzi and lovely garden area. The dining room is spacious and buffet breakfast was plentiful with eggs cooked to order, plus all the other breakfast choices on the buffet. Evening dinner was delicious, several courses, very competitively priced and very quick service. The lounge area is spacious with lots of comfortable seats in various arrangements so you could choose to be part of a large group or a smaller one. In addition there was a quiet area for reading, jigsaws or just quiet contemplation, massage chairs were available and an outdoor garden area if you want to take the air. Every member of staff was pleasant and helpful and made us feel welcome as valued guests. The only downside we felt on arrival was the small car park was full, but the staff quickly solved this by allowing us to park behind other cars and informing us if guests needed us to move. We later found out that there is additional car parking at the rear of the hotel and left our keys safely at reception so the staff could park for us when a space became available. The hotel is in a great location, a short walk from the shopping area and the seafront. We booked online having read previous reviews on here as we were attending an event at nearby Fairhaven where we met up with friends. It was an unexpected bonus when we learnt a couple from our event were also staying here for the umpteenth time. The hotel operates a no children policy which suited me (as an ex teacher who doesn't want to be surrounded by kids on holiday!) and we had such a relaxing break we would have stayed longer had we not had commitments to return home for.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucyg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Like a retirement home with breakfast to match, the quality of the food was appalling. Only plus side is you will have the pool and gym to yourself. Iam sure that if you are of a certain age it will appeal due to the location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yorkflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Went with my Sister just for the day to visit relatives staying for our Sister-in-laws birthday.
Having spent the day at this excellent Hotel we decided at the last minute to try and stay the night.
We found the staff to be lovely, a room was found for us. Our room was spotlessly clean and beds very comfortable. The staff really went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Had a lovely peaceful nights sleep and enjoyed the lovely breakfast. The waitress despite being really busy preparing for a function went out of her way to show my Sister how to make ornate serviettes.
All the reception staff and cleaners were so nice to us despite us only staying 1 night. Would highly recommend this Hotel and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

my husband and i have just stayed 1 night booked at very short notice, room fine and clean, breakfast good all normal choices , staff very helpful including reception and also the waitress who put away my soya milk and soya spread for the following days breakfast, the position of the hotel was very close to the local prom and beach

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynnlymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just had two nights weekend break at Clifton Park hotel, staying in Executive room. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful, location very good (close to beach and pier), our room was good size and very bright, very adequate breakfast. No kids, very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Edgware_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clifton Arms Hotel
Clifton Arms Hotel
#6 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Park Hotel

Property: Clifton Park Hotel
Address: 299-301 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1HN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clifton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Based in the picturesque town of St.Annes, Clifton Park Hotel is renowned for its superior quality and exemplary service and within a few minutes walk of the promenade, beach, shops, cafes & bars. The 49 en suite bedrooms are tastefully decorated each providing Digital TV, controlled heating, direct dial telephones and tea/coffee facilities as standard. The hotel boasts a Sun Lounge, licensed Bar & Restaurant and has a heated indoor swimming pool & jacuzzi to relax, teamed with a new gym to provide the perfect workout. Clifton Park Hotel is an 'Adult Only' Hotel and does not accommodate guests under the age 16 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clifton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing