We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience!!”
Review of Clifton Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clifton Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This is a hotel for the older visitor and definately not one for younger people. The staff are extremely rude, especially the manager who seemed to go out of his way to horrible. Would most definately not advise anyone to stay here!!!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank spercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 584 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2011

Just back from a five day stay at this Hotel and can honestly say that it was well worth the money. The hotel is well appointed and within easy walking distance of Lytham St Annes shops and beach. The staff were all very cheerful and helpful. The Chef deserves a big pat on the back for the fantastic menu offered. Very good quality food and well cooked and served. Entertainment was good and bar prices reasonable. The only downside was the bedroom was too warm, however with Winter around the corner don't think this will be a problem.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bowler1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I paid £40 for one night here for a leisure break. The hotel is a short taxi drive from Lytham centre where the nightlife is.
Parking is cramped and I had to park the road at the back. Inside the hotel is dated in design bug the furnishings all match and it is cost inside.
The bedroom I had was small and toilet/shower room was cramped but functional.
Breakfast was perfectly acceptable.
Overall for a one night value stay, this was spot on. Checkout could be a little later though.
I didn't use the gym, but this looked like a very useful addition.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

The hotel itself is nice and central to St Annes, just around the corner from local shops and restaurants, and only 2 mins walk from the beach and St Annes Pier.

On Arrival at the reception we were warmly greeted by the receptionist, we were handed a welcome letter, detailing all of the important "need to know's", the receptionist also was very helpful in explaining all the hotel area's, breakfast times and reception/door closing times etc. Basically telling us everything we needed to know.

We stayed in room 103, on the first floor, although there is a lift there are a few steps where the floor level changes within the corridors that some less able bodied may find difficult to negotiate, we found the room very well decorated and spacious for our needs, the bathroom had a full size bath and shower, it was very clean so no complaints there.

All of the open public area's of the hotel were also spotless, very clean and tidy.
The breakfast was very nice, although buffet style the food itself was of a high standard, nice thick bacon and proper mushrooms etc, not waffer thin slices and tinned mushrooms that I have encounter in more expensive hotel's and very attentive staff.

The only negative that we left with was beening woken up by someone talking in the morning, not sure if this was one of our neighbours or the cleaners starting work, our room was next to their store room, either way some sound proofing would be a good investment for complete customer satisfaction.

To conclude if you are looking for a freindly, clean centrally located hotel book yourself in you will not be disappointed, we will certainly return on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank swisstony1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

My partner and I took my 78 year old mother here for a bank Holiday weekend break. From the initial on line booking the staff couldn't have been more helpful. My mother walks with the aid of a simmer frame on wheels and requires a wheelchair for longer distances (the hotel lent us theirs). On booking we inserted her disabilities into the comment section. The hotel immediately rang us to discuss her room, right beside the lift, excellent. I have read the negative reports in this site regarding this hotel, all I can say is go with an open mind. People are too quick to write negative crap and not give praise where due. Yes the hotel does have a few older people stay, however this worked to our advantage e.g. the pool was generally unoccupied. In conclusion this is an excellent hotel with excellent facilities. We were treated like royalty by the staff throughout, the food was excellent and the rooms very comfortable. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We were allocated a double room on the first floor near the lift. Awful view but nice and quiet (no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Stayed one night as we were going to see Status Quo at Lytham Proms (fantastic by the way) Hotel was brilliant, rooms nice and clean, staff friendly and breakfast was great. Would highly recommend this hotel for young and old. 2 mins from beach, Hotel has it own swimming pool, gym. great.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank painterman1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

start with the negative first, the breakfast staff were polite, but were not going to smile or chat, there was no fresh fruit or yoghurts, you had to ask for everything to be brought to the table, on the whole the hotel was okay, a bit dated and that's it really, if you want to go to a hotel where there is no interaction between the guests and staff then go there, simples.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank eileen062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#9 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
970 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
997 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
492 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clifton Arms Hotel
Clifton Arms Hotel
#5 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Park Hotel

Address: 299-301 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1HN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: $122 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clifton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Based in the picturesque town of St.Annes, Clifton Park Hotel is renowned for its superior quality and exemplary service and within a few minutes walk of the promenade, beach, shops, cafes & bars. The 49 en suite bedrooms are tastefully decorated each providing Digital TV, controlled heating, direct dial telephones and tea/coffee facilities as standard. The hotel boasts a Sun Lounge, licensed Bar & Restaurant and has a heated indoor swimming pool & jacuzzi to relax, teamed with a new gym to provide the perfect workout. Clifton Park Hotel is an 'Adult Only' Hotel and does not accommodate guests under the age 16 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clifton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing