We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star spa treatments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Ashton Park Hotel
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Have to be honest when we drove into the car park we thought this looks nice then when we entered the hotel in the beauty area we thought ok yes this is nice old tiles floors and etched glass windows but it does look like it needs some tlc a coat of brighter paint and matching furniture so we was not really expecting high class treatments. How wrong we were our treatments were out of this world the girls are skilled and friendly it was exceptionally relaxing, Serenity gave the very best massage I have ever received and I have lost count of the amount I have had. We have been making it a regular thing going for spa days all over the Fylde coast and this has been the best money we have spent and by far the best treatments we have had. We live in close by so did not stay at the hotel nor eat but now we are told they are doing food for spa days so next time and there will be a next time we will have lunch and use the pool and facilities we just didn't have time on this day. We will visit again and can very highly recommend to local people and hotel guests to try these girls out. Can I just point out we are not very easily pleased so if we could give the beauty girls a 6/5 we would. Would like to see a few interior changes within the hotel in both paint and furnishings on our next visit as it is just letting the overall experience down a little . The beauty room itself is peaceful and beautiful and the rest should follow suit. We were told by the girls that eventually it will be done but eventually is a long time that is our only critique so for the interior I would rate the hotel 2 or 3 out of 5 and it could easily become a 5/5. We will pay another visit soon and look forward to having lunch as the girls say they do a very nice afternoon tea for spa days.

Room Tip: Look past the jobs which need doing and enjoy the girls experienced hands!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 86prod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 375 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

We visited the Langdales Hotel yet again and this was our 40th visit. We were very satisfied indeed - when you've been there 40 times I think you can safely say we must find it very satisfactory. The standard of staff is very high and this was augmented by the addition of the new recruit on reception who was excellent. We had a different room this time on the top floor with lovely views and this was the room we had had on our very first visit. Most rooms are a very good size indeed and are very well decorated. The decor throughout is of high quality. As usual the entertainment was first class and it was an excellent holiday altogether. Having a good sized car park is such a help too. Visit 41 coming up.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jack105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We went in may for a long weekend and were impressed with the friendly staff on arrival. The hotel was fully booked and everyone seemed pleased. The room was big and clean. The swimming pool and sauna were fantastic! Pretty standard breakfast, evening meals were good. The weekend entertainment had everyone singing along! Along with the great location right near the sea, it had to be a five star rating from us!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawkinsbrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

we stayed at the langdales hotel over the may holiday weekend we had a quite good size room at the front with a bay window the room was clean and bright comfy bed plenty of hot water for shower or bath
the room actually needed some TLC from a handyman bedside drawfront fell off bedside light was faulty which I reported because it was dangerous so we did not use it again loose ceiling wallpaper.
We were told their was no evening entertainment on over the weekend
and there were no evening meals available over the weekend so we had to eat out for our 3 night which was probably a good thing breakfast on Saturday was just ok on Sunday breakfast was the ever it was virtually uncooked everybody was moaning and like me did nothing about it Monday the same as Saturday
Two days after we arrived home someone phoned my home from the hotel and said there was entertainment on Saturday night but nobody turned up NO WONDER, EVERYONE HAD GONE OUT FOR A MEAL.
not one I could recommend to anyone

Room Tip: give it a miss
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sesiebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The staff are really warm and friendly, they took the time to talk to us each morning and were happy to help, even impressed our 4 year old!!! Fab offers and will definitely be taking up the kids go free this year!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnsonsrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thelangdaleshot... W, Manager at The Ashton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2015

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Last stayed here two years ago on short break and was not dissapointed on my return.My husband used pool and gym facilities and was very pleased with the equipment available.The hotel staff are still as friendly and welcoming as last time and although we stayed in a smaller room on this occasion ,as it was a late booking,the room was adequate and comfortable.We will definately be returning soon.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Ashton Park are much bigger and have a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazza111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

just came back up from st annes yesterday, great spot,great hotel. staff were very helpful and couldnt do enough for you. was down with my wife and mother and father inlaw, we all enjoyed our trip, great that the weather was fantastic aswell, will be back to this hotel as its in a great area very central and close to everything that you would need

Room Tip: shower wasnt the best but still a great hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank football1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thelangdaleshot... W, Manager at The Ashton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2015

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
969 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,031 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#10 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
859 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#9 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ashton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ashton Park Hotel

Address: 318-328 Clifton Drive North, Lytham St Anne's FY8 2PB, England (Formerly The Langdales Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#7 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: $49 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ashton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Ashton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ashton Park Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing