We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful weekend line dancing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Ashton Park Hotel
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful weekend line dancing”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I've just spent my second stay at this hotel, both line dancing weekends.On both occasions I've been impressed by the friendliness of the staff, they couldn't do enough to ensure my stays were the very best they could be. The food was homely, well cooked and nicely presented, and the restaurant staff were efficient and amiable. I've always felt welcome as if I matter as a guest. The location is also perfect, my room faced the park opposite, I was a stone's throw from the town centre and the bus stop just outside took me to Blackpool within 20 minutes. We had so much fun I'm returning with my line dancing friends next March for more of the same. Can't wait!

Room Tip: First floor rooms with bay windows overlooking the park are a good size, light and airy with a lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    93
    41
    20
    16
See reviews for
74
96
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My parents celebrated their Diamond Wedding Anniversary whilst staying at The Langdales. On contacting the hotel prior to their stay, I was confident my parents were going to be for a fantastic time. The staff were very friendly and most helpful assuring me that my parents would be treated very special. How right they were. My parents were given one of their very best rooms, a celebration cake and champagne. Their room was a huge lovely big room complete with a great seating area as well as being extremely cosy and spotlessly clean. My parents said the hotel staff were fantastic, extremely friendly with everybody making them feel very special. They could not have wished for a better place to stay. Would definitely highly recommend this wonderful hotel, well done to The Langdales and thank you

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birthday09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

A good hotel in a good position, with lots of character lots of guest areas, so you don't have to be stuck with the same people all the time.
Very good value. Good value wholesome dinners, not like the arty -farty stuff with nothing to eat. Pleasant dining room nicely laid out. Wonderful staff who can't do enough for you. They really go the extra mile to ensure you have a good stay. We would definitely like to stay again- only in warmer weather. And an indoor pool too!!!!

Room Tip: Front rooms nice outlook, rear rooms quieter but not such good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank puntadeteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

A two night stay with a small group. Staff were very helpful and our group were made to feel very welcome. Rooms were perfect as was the location. Great breakfast / service. The gym and pool were well equipped. We will return next year. Thank you and can highly recommend.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank tben03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here on a church weekend away. Rooms fine if a little dated. Staff very good at their job. Lots of space and rooms available to us to hold a dance, to do craft and have meetings. Food good , hot and great choice for old people and children. Overall a very good weekend enjoyed by all. 50 of us altogether .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thelangdaleshot... W, Manager at The Ashton Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2015
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erskine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Our family are about to visit the Langdales for our 40th visit in the past 13 years! I think that says it all. We find the rooms are excellent as are the staff. Mike in the bar is excellent as are Vince and Sam in the restaurant with Dawn the chamber maid too. Manager Madge is excellent and very pleasant indeed. She is very efficient but very eager to please too and she is well supported by other staff. The entertainment can be outstanding, especially Jason and Shirley. The staff are so friendly and I like them to use our first names. The numerous public rooms and facilities make it feel like a little village or community once you walk in and close the door. Thus the British weather doesn't always prove a disadvantage.
Few British hotels these days can survive with private visitors alone and without coach party visitors. Thus, any hotel which can attract and retain repeat visits from coach parties, as does the Langdales, must be congratulated because this means that these hotels are still functioning for private visitors such as ourselves. Coach holiday companies expect high standards too and this is also beneficial to private visitors too. There are many private visitors.
Of course things can occasionally go wrong in any hotel and any person can find dust under things in any hotel too - if they go looking for it, as one family seems to have done !! However, in the Langdales, if a resident brings any problem to the attention of the staff, it will be attended to promptly in our experience. Fortunately problems are rare and we go at all times of the year. We take our dog and it is common for me to walk him at midnight so people are not ushered into bed at 10PM either !
All in all, as I said above, it's our 40th visit and we think everything is highly satisfactory. Other people return to the Langdales often too. I think 40 visits proves the high state of satisfaction.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a lovely outlook and some rooms at the back on the upper floors have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jack105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2013

i stayed here 24th feb-29th. doing my stcw95 course. i found hotel to be in great position . rooms need a bit tlc but not to bad. staff very friendly n helpful. thanx amanda for resetting the tripswitches for the lights for 202. breakfast fine and filling enough. overall i would stay here again. ps mind send my shirt to me.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotchmist68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.7 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ashton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ashton Park Hotel

Property: The Ashton Park Hotel
Address: 318-328 Clifton Drive North, Lytham St Anne's FY8 2PB, England (Formerly The Langdales Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#7 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ashton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Ashton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ashton Park Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing