We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Garlicks Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Lytham in Bloom.
Lythams Famous Green and windmill.
Four championship Golf Courses.
A Spectacular fire-work display held on the Saturday night of lytham proms festival.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
770177
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Brilliant ”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

That’s me back again from a brilliant week in my favourite cottage 8th year I have been going beautiful cottage very close to town centre the cottage has everything in it you will ever need and the owner sue is very helpful and close by if you need anything well recommend and it’s booked for next year that’s how good it is

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Garlicks cottage, always a pleasure to see you and so pleased you enjoy your stay at the cottage. Look forward to seeing you both again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poppy2413
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“As good as ever”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

Just had our vist to garlicks cottage and as before vist was excellent sue is a very friendly helpful hostess all ready booked for 2019 for our 7th visit our dog poppy thinks it is here second home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review, as always it’s a pleasure to welcome you back to Garlicks cottage and look forward to seeing you both and poppy again next year. So pleased you enjoy your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamb0123
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“hottest stay ever”
Reviewed July 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

wow we have just returned from the hottest week we have ever had in Lytham, thank goodness for the fan Susan left for us.the cottage had every thing we needed and after a couple of days we started to get used to the small staircase.Susan was not there all week as she had to attend to family business but Ian helped us with a couple of problems and also drove us to the station so thanks again Ian.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Thank you for your kind review, glad you enjoyed your stay and that ian was there to help.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet E
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lytham home-away from home”
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was our 6th stay since 2010, as we now view this cottage as our Lytham home, away from home. The location is convenient to the town center with its specialty shops, pubs, and restaurants. Even closer are Booth's grocery, three bus routes, the beach front, and two churches. We always find the cottage clean, comfortable, and quiet. On this stay, my husband developed a serious health problem. Both Sue, the owner, and Ian, her assistant, helped us immeasurably, with kindness and compassion.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2018
Thank you so much for your very kind review, you’ve visited from the states so many times now I consider you friends and always look forward to seeing you. I hope you are both keeping well and Jim is making good progress. Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager78...
1 review
“Garlicks Cottage”
Reviewed June 17, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

On arrival we were made very welcome by Sue the owner. The cottage was lovely and clean and the front garden was a nice sun trap. It is centrally located for all the shops in Lytham. The promenade which is very clean and no dog mess to be seen anywhere, only a few hundred yards away from the cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, i am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Garlicks cottage, it was a pleasure to meet you.
All the best,
Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy B
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Can't fault Garlicks Cottage!”
Reviewed May 4, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our second visit in the unpredictable April weather. However, if it's freezing (which it was) the cottage is warm and cosy; if it's hot and sunny (which it also was), the cottage garden is a wonderful sun-trap for sitting out in. Only a step away from the stunning coast line, and from the shops... Booths, in particular, where we got free coffee everyday!
Once again, we (and our dog) were made to feel extremely welcome.
We will definitely return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review of Garlicks cottage, it was a pleasure to meet you and look forward to welcoming you back. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrinny8
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect hideaway”
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This really is a gem, particularly if you want to holiday with your dogs! This lovely cottage is within a 5 minute walk of local shops and the front, perfect for walkies! The cottage is tucked away in a quiet location and the very helpful owner is just next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2018
Thank you for your kind review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was lovely to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing