We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous”
other traveler has booked this property
In-door Heated Swimming Pool and 7 person Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
In-door Heated Swimming Pool and 7 person Hot Tub
House and Secluded Garden with Sunbathing Patio In-door Heated Swimming Pool and 7 person Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
In-door Heated Swimming Pool and 7 person Hot Tub
House and Secluded Garden with Sunbathing Patio
In-door Heated Swimming Pool and 7 person Hot Tub
Snooker Room - Full Size Table
Entertainment Room
In-door Heated Swimming Pool and 7 person Hot Tub
Entertainment Room
Super King Bedroom
King Bedroom with ensuite Double Bath bathroom & View of Swimming Pool
Super King sized bed (zip-n-link) or 2 x 3ft Single beds Bedroom
Annex Bedroom on Ground Floor: Family style bedroom: 1 Double bed + 2 single (1 link SKing size) bed
Detached Conservatory Family Bedroom sleeping up to 4 people with private ensuite shower room
Detached Conservatory Family Bedroom sleeping up to 4 people with private ensuite shower room
Indoor 7 Person Canadian Spa Hot Tub
Indoor Norwegian 6 Person Sauna
Double Bath & Wet Room leading off Swimming Pool and King Size Bedroom. Ground Floor
Entertainment Room (6 Person Sauna in background)
Family Shower Bathroom with 'Walk-In' shower & double basins
Dining Conservatory overlooking garden & seating up to 16 people
Lounge - Double sized room with comfort for up to 16 people
Lounge - Double sized room with direct access to Dining Conservatory
Kitchen & Dining Open Plan - leading to Conservatory Dining for up to 16 people
Kitchen & Dining Open Plan - leading to Swimming Pool Conservatory and Garden
Garden Area - Secluded garden with large lawn and fish pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NorthEast...
North East
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
8
people found this review helpful

Ignore the negative reviews about this property. Yes its in the middle of an estate but once you are in the doors you could be anywhere! Yes there is an industrial estate nearby but it didn't bother us one bit.
We stayed as a hen party of 15 in May and had a great time. The house provided everything we wanted. We had 2 relaxing days lazing around in the pool, hot tub, sauna and large garden/patio area (lucky enough to have great weather too!)
The house is clean and decorated to a high standard and everything (apart from food and drink) was provided.
Plenty of room also if you wanted to get away from the others for a little while.
No one had any complaints. If anything we wished we could have stayed longer.
There is a handy shop within walking distance if required and plenty of takeaway menus in the info file if that's whatt you want
Beds were really comfy and bedrooms cosy.
Dining table was large enough for us all to sit around and eat together and plenty of comfy seats in the lounge on an evening.
Would have no problems recommending this place to anyone, in fact I already have!
Will definitely be returning!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything you need for a family get together”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Stayed at this accommodation Easter weekend 2014 for a family birthday party. This was perfect for our needs and everyone enjoyed the stay. The house is in an ideal location for near by St Anns and is only a five minute drive to the sea front. The house itself is comfortable and clean and has everything you need, the pool, hot tub and sauna are all in good working order. Deborah the house manager was very pleasant and made sure we had everything we needed to make our stay an enjoyable one. Would definitely recommend this as a place to have an extended family gathering

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C
Driffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent for groups ov friends to chill out and relax”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
7
people found this review helpful

This is a brilliant house a bit ov a funny layout but that's one ov it's quirky pluses points it is well equipped with everything you need for fun with friends the facility's are excellent and a well appointed kitchen and big dinning room are good for a big gathering the bathrooms are very very well kept and clean as are the towels and bedding Debbie the manageress is a lovely lady and very welcoming
All 16 people in my group said they would 100% go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAHLA
west yorkshire, england
Level Contributor
157 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“CANNOT RATE THIS PROPERTY HIGH ENOUGH”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
6
people found this review helpful

We arrived late on Friday night and was met by a lovely lady called Deborah, she ran through how things work and where things were kept, she made sure we had her mobile number and said "don't hesitate to call me if you need anything". I had taken 11 of my staff away for a team building weekend and It didn't take the girls long to settle in and within 30mins of arriving the swimming pool was in use as was the hot tub.
The property is high quality, clean and homely, we had the heating on for most of the time we were there as it was rather chilly out and we were as warm as toast.. Talking of toast, we had a lovely welcome pack of essentials, (milk, sugar, tea, coffee, jam, bread etc) to keep us going for Saturday morning, nice little touches in bedroom, set of 3 towels of varying sizes, shampoo, gel, soap and slippers (things you would expect in 5 star accommodation but not necessarily in a weekend away house, so nice touch there, well done!!) some of the bedrooms (with en suite) were self contained adjacent to the house and we found this a bonus. the bedding was high quality and everyone had a good nights sleep, mine had memory foam and was fantastic!. so much to do for a large party, heated swimming pool, nice hot tub, snooker table, darts, sauna cabinet,DVD's, nice big TV in lounge and others throughout the property, I pod docking station, music centres in several places, lovely meeting place outside the back and side of the property, dining room was very big which meant we could all sit down to eat at the same time. there was a washer and drier, iron, hair dryer, just about everything you would find in your own home, I as well as the other 11 girls were well impressed with the whole package.
Yes the property is located in the middle of a council estate but after entering the property and the door is shut, you could be anywhere in the world, we wanted somewhere to go to enjoy ourselves and chill and this met more than our expectations, we were not renting the surroundings outside but the impressive quality property and the amenities inside that this property had to offer. A few people in past reviews have mentioned the aircraft noises, well to be honest we heard a few planes (probably 6 or 7 light aircraft) in all the time we were there and one review said to take ear plugs, why? you would get more noise living near a main road than we did here.
all in all I would sum this weekend up as being fantastic and didn't last long enough, we shall certainly be going back in near future. HATS OFF TO YOU.......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool, sauna, hot tub, everything
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike, really good set up.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola H
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun, topsy turvy house”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed for my mums surprise 60th party and had an excellent weekend. After reading some of the reviews we were quite nervous about what we were going to arrive at but we had little to worry about, it is true that the area is not great but once you are in the house that didn't matter to us. The facilities in the house supplied great entertainment for all of us, we particularly enjoyed the Jacuzzi. The house is a great base for nearby Lytham and Blackpool ( a taxi to Lytham cost us £10). One negative was the conservatory bedroom in the garden, there are birds nesting in the building next door that woke us up early scratching and chirping, also the noise of planes overhead is quite loud. (Earplugs recommended).
Overall a fabulous, fun place to stay and the negatives are reflected in the price.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjandy
Selkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun house shame about the location”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

A fun if quirky house furnished and finished to a good standard with plenty extras and good indoor outdoor space for kids. Core house a substantial building but additional bedrooms a strange mix of conservatories and subject to extremes of temperatures.
Location is the problem. A car is essential for both centre of town and beach. More extreme issue is that house is wedged between an industrial estate, airport and a decidedly iffy housing estate. It was however quite entertaining to see next door neighbours move in by wheel barrow and we could have bought a BMX bike from somebody's garden for £20. Also had the distinct impression the bike wouldn't be the only recreational item available for purchase on our door step!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and snooker table
Liked least: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshunt
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
8
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Heated Pool
Liked least: The Barbeque
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$879
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing