We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family property in a good location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Lytham Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lytham Holiday Cottage
Lounge at Cottage One. New leather sofa and chair. Lounge at Cottage One. New leather sofa and chair.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Lytham Holiday Cottage
Lounge at Cottage One. New leather sofa and chair.
Lounge at Cottage One. New leather sofa and chair.
Lounge at Cottage One. New leather sofa and chair.
Kitchen
Dining Area, excellent selection of quality cutlery, glassware and crockery.
King bedroom
King Bedroom
Bedroom cottage One, very large room showing fitted wardrobes, rooms has blackout curtains
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Private Rear Garden with gas barbeque, parasol and garden furniture.
Private Rear Garden with gas barbeque, parasol and garden furniture.
View from Lounge window.
Cottage from the car park space. Car visible from lounge window
Cottage viewed from the gardens.
Private Parking adjacent to cottage,  Pull up to front door for easy loading/unloading
Park view 4U  3 Generational Play Area
Park View 4U Skatepark Zone
Lowther Gardens Lytham's formal park, bowls, tennis, putting childrens play area, cafe & theatre
St Annes Beach and Pier
Lytham Hall, fine Georgian Grade 1 listed manor house and grounds.
Fylde art collection is housed in the Booth's Supermarket 5 mins from the cottages.
Fairhaven Lake
Lytham Windmill
Lytham promenade
Granny's Bay, Ribble Estuary and Winter Hill in distance.
Lytham's Victorian independent boutique shops at Christmas.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nichola F
York, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family property in a good location.”
Reviewed November 20, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, well equipped property in a quiet location. We stayed with our Daughter, future Son in Law and our 22 month old Grandson. The house had a good quality cot, high chair and safety gate which made our stay easier and no road outside the house to worry about was a bonus.
There is an allocated safe off street parking space at the side/back of the property so no parking worries.
The house is quiet, we couldn't hear the trains from the railway line at the back of the house (we slept in the back bedroom).
We would return again to visit Blackpool illuminations with the family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and facilities.
Liked least: The low divan beds in the back bedroom could be higher for me.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2014
Thanks for review we like to think we are family friendly, we even have buckets & spades and wind screen for beach. Glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen E
Murwillumbah, Australia
2 reviews
“Ticked all the boxes for us”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a great time at the cottage, it had all the things we needed for our stay, very clean and tidy and a great warm feel. Many thanks and when we travel back we will definitely stay here

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2014
I am glad our cottage ticked all your boxes, loved having you over from Australia and hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morpethmi...
Seer Green, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quiet Location, but close to all amenities”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in Cottage Too, which is in the same mews as Lytham Holiday Cottage, and is also run by Tony and Margaret. The only thing missing is the jacuzzi bath, but this was more than made up for by a lovely west facing garden, which is a real sun trap in the afternoon and evening.

The cottage is very comfortable, with a large lounge, kitchen/diner and a very big main bedroom with loads of wardrobe space. We were playing golf, and often find that holiday rentals don't have envough space for all of our golf clothing, but no problem here. The mews is a pedestrian area, so is very quiet - the only noise is the occasional train passing by - but these only run once an hour in each direction. Car parking is very easy - the car park is 30 seconds walk from the door, and has allocated spaces so no problem with parking - the spaces are also big enough for a very large car.

The cottage is 5 minutes walk from Lytham Green, and 10 minutes walk into the centre of Lytham, with all of the shops and restaurants, so no need for the car in the evenings. We had several excellemt meals out, but also used the barbeque in the garden a couple of times. It was Lytham Proms the weekend we arrived, so we had a free concert on Saturday and Sunday evenings, just sitting in the garden and listening to the music..

The local supermarket is called Booths (a local north west chain). It is 10 minutes walk from the cottage, and has a really good selection of easy to cook meals and some of the best bread I have had from a supermarket. On the keys to the cottage, there was a "Booths Card", which gave us some discounts, a free newspaper at the weekend and a free coffee in their restaurant each time we visited.

Tony and Margaret live very close, so when I had trouble using the washing machine, Tony came round straight away and sorted out the problem (there was not a problem with the machine - just the user!).

We had no hesitation in booking for next year, and are already looking forward to our next visit to Lytham Holiday Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location, but close to all amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2014
Thank you for your very positive review. For the benefit of potential guests, please be assured that the train line is to the side of Cottage Too and is not noticeable from inside. From the rear garden it is not visible from sitting position and the small local train is there and gone in seconds with no noise. We are glad you found the cottage both in a very quiet location yet near all amenities. Thanks for booking next August. See you than.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2014
Glad you loved Lytham so much. It is a lovely place to stay yet in easy reach of all the Blackpool shows, illuminations etc. Glad you were happy both with our service and the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2014
Glad you were thrilled with the property and gave full marks in all categories. Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St. John's, Canada
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No issues
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2014
We are glad you have enjoyed all 5 visits to our cottages and look forward to your 6th visit next year.

Thanking you very much. We much appreciate your loyalty.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pisek, Czech Republic
Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2014
Glad you and your family were happy and comfortable in the cottage and wish to return. Many of the cottages in Lytham, particularly the older ones have no gardens at all and the beauty of ours is that the children can also play safely in the gardens at the front of the property without the danger of passing traffic. Look forward to seeing you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing