We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great stay at Shrimper Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Shrimpers Cottage. 'Trip Advisor Certificate of Excelence 2014'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shrimpers Cottage. 'Trip Advisor Certificate of Excelence 2014'
Pretty Archway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
Shrimpers Cottage. 'Trip Advisor Certificate of Excelence 2014'
Pretty Archway
Shrimpers Cottage 'Certificate of Excellence 2014' Trip Advisor
Shrimpers Cottage
Cottage Garden
Cottage Garden
Complimentary Flowers & Fiz
Lytham Windmill (only yards from the cottage)
Wrea Green
Front door
Shrimpers Cottage
Lytham Hall
Local Golf courses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carole H
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Shrimper Cottage”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just back from another super weekend at Shrimpers Cottage. I love this cottage so much I want to live in it. It's beautifully decorated and well maintained. It has a lovely little garden to match the style of the cottage and is very well looked after.
2 double bedrooms, living & kitchen area open plan. It is a cottage so it is fairly compact but I think that's one of the reasons we like it so much. It has everything you could need for a self catering stay whether it be a couple of nights or a couple of weeks.
We have only stayed for weekends but perhaps next year we'll fit in a longer trip.
The Lytham area is super for everything you might want - local shops, bars, restaurants etc. Everything within walking distance but if you want to do more there are buses and taxis that would take you to Blackpool or other is you so desire.
Reluctant to say too many good things as it's hard enough getting a booking.
Thanks to owner for well organised entry and departure plans too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & style of property
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
Thank you for your excellent review. It makes it all worthwhile when we get such positive feedback. I look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another excellent stay.”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It was our second stay in Shrimpers Cottage and we are looking forward to a third. The cottage is close to the shops and restaurants in Lytham and a stone's throw away from the prom and lovely walks. The cottage itself is warm and cosy. Can't wait to go back. Thanks for having us Richard

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. It's a great compliment when you keep returning. I look forward to seeing you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moonglow5...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage in a lovely town.”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We used to live in Lytham so know it well. For medical reasons we needed to stay in the area for a month (we now live full time in Spain). By luck I found this cottage and the owner Richard couldn't have been more helpful to us. We absolutely loved this cottage and our stay in Lytham. The cottage was quiet and comfortable and cozy. We sat outside in the front little garden most evenings when the weather was warm which was often. The car wasn't used for days on end as we walked into town daily and took strolls on the prom. Everything was close and convenient. When we asked Richard if he had a footstool to make watching tv on the sofa more comfy he arrived with one the next day! We've got to pack up today to leave tomorrow and I hate doing it as we've enjoyed our stay here and lovely Lytham so much. I would definitely stay here in Shrimpers Cottage again, no hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Thankyou for your review it was great to meet you and I'm glad we could help out whilst you visited Lytham. I do hope we will see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAILE W
UNITED KINGDOM
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely Outstanding!”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from a short break at Shrimpers and it was quite honestly one of the best cottages we have ever stayed in and we've stayed in a lot! The standard of furnishings was excellent, coupled with comfy beds, quality linen and a welcome pack of treats including fresh flowers, biscuits, milk and even a very well received bottle of Prosecco! Richard the owner came to see us on our first day to check that we'd settled in and what a nice man he was. Day two of our stay turned out to be the hottest day of the year with temperatures reaching 30 degrees and to help make our stay more comfortable, Richard brought us a brand new fan which was an absolute godsend! The cottage is extremely well located for all that Lytham offers, but tucked away to ensure a peaceful stay. We enjoyed our time at the cottage so much that we tried to re-book for later in the year, but someone else had already beaten us to it, however, fortunately Richard has another property just around the corner, so we are all set to got there instead! If you visit Shrimpers I can guarantee you won't be disappointed and will probably leave wanting to return as soon as possible, just as we did this morning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about it!
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. It was great to meet you and your comments are really appreciated. I look forward to seeing you again in October. I am sure you will enjoy Wharf Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
393Loz393
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Shrimpers cottage is cosy,comfortable and extremely convenient for visiting Lytham town centre and all the lovely cafes and restaurants. Looking forward to another visit and stay at Shrimpers!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianandjoy...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“A cosy well stocked cottage in an excellent location”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cottage is very well presented with excellent first impressions. The welcome treats were much appreciated. It was very comfortable and cosy. While it is very close to the town, the cottage is in a very quiet location which suited us perfectly. Lytham is a very clean town with lots of facilities including good shops and restaurants. We enjoys long walks along the promenade with great views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect for a chill out type of holiday
Liked least: Could have done with a bit more crockery for efficient us if dishwasher
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We hope you will return in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathy m
formby
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Super Shrimpers”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Have just spent a lovely relaxing weekend at this Super little cottage. Ideally located in the heart of Lytham but in a very quiet lane, no need to use the car at all. We were met by the owners who are very friendly and helpful and were just watering the very pretty small garden at the front of the property ( which we enjoyed sitting in having a glass of wine) The cottage is traditional but modern inside well equipped and well furnished, with lovely comfy beds. Thoughtful touches from the owners included, toiletries, beautiful roses, cava, luxury biscuits, tea, coffee and milk.
Lytham is good for self-catering with it's selection of shops and supermarkets (Booths, Tesco) also has many restaurants and cafes and not forgetting the fish and chips !and all in easy walking distance of Super Shrimpers Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Hi Cathy.. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure meeting you both. I do hope you will visit again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing