We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not even having to boil the water, could spoil...”
other travelers have booked this property
Shrimpers Cottage. 'Trip Advisor Certificate of Excelence 2014'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shrimpers Cottage. 'Trip Advisor Certificate of Excelence 2014'
Pretty Archway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
Shrimpers Cottage. 'Trip Advisor Certificate of Excelence 2014'
Pretty Archway
Shrimpers Cottage 'Certificate of Excellence 2014' Trip Advisor
Shrimpers Cottage
Cottage Garden
Cottage Garden
Complimentary Flowers & Fiz
Lytham Windmill (only yards from the cottage)
Wrea Green
Front door
Shrimpers Cottage
Lytham Hall
Local Golf courses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan D
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Not even having to boil the water, could spoil this stay.”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The property was clean and modern inside, with a well maintained exterior and garden. It is very close to the sea / estuary, so good for dog walking. With Booths around the corner and the main shopping street in Lytham less than 5 minutes walk away, it is ideal for a relaxing holiday. The pubs and restaurants were excellent and even the neighbors were extremely friendly. Not even having to boil the water spoiled the stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was provided and worked. It was clean and pleasant.
Liked least: Lack of recycling facilities and limited storage in the kitchen
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Sorry for the delayed reply but thankyou for your kind feedback. I do hope you will visit the cottage again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just back from another stay in this beautiful cottage. Beautifully presented and everything you could wish for in a fabulous location. We hope to be back again very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2015
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fmk1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Everything you could want from a holiday cottage”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We are just back from our four night stay and had a fabulous time,this has to be one of the best cottages we have ever stayed in ,our every needs were met and more,Richard is very helpful indeed and runs a very comfortable ,pretty holiday cottage indeed we were in the perfect location,parked our car with no problem and had hardly any reason to use it again as we could easily spend all our time enjoying Lytham which if needed has plenty transport on its doorstep if needed,we were more than happy to spend most of our time enjoying everything pretty lytham has to offer and never tired of its lovely little quaint places to eat ,boutiques and many other beautiful little shops,Lytham is so easily accessed and is on the one level so no problem for people with walking difficulties,we had the most wonderful stay and thank Richard very much for providing us with this special ,well equipped comfortable cottage,thankyou also for the lovely flowers and food package,best wishes for the future and hope to stay again soon frank and miriam

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2015
Thankyou I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notoriety...
Prescot, UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The perfect place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I have just enjoyed another relaxing break at Shrimpers cottage. We have stayed here several times before and it never fails to disappoint. The upkeep of the cottage is exemplary with thoughtful little touches that make it a home from home. It is situated close to the promenade and to the excellent shopping area so there is not too much walking whatever you decide to do. All in all a perfect getaway and highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The thoughtful touches that made it that little bit special
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2015
Thankyou for staying with us and your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
393Loz393
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Shrimpers cottage is perfect”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is our second visit to this cottage in Lytham because we enjoyed it so much first time. Everything is top quality, the decor,furnishings and fittings and it is extremely comfortable.
It is close to all the amenities that Lytham has but is in a very peaceful location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2015
It was good to see you again and thank you for your kind comment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great cottage, great location, great holiday!”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We found Shrimpers Cottage very comfortable. It had everything we needed and was in a perfect location for walking to all the local facilities. We had never been to Lytham before and were very impressed. It has great cafes, restaurants, shops, parks and lots of places to walk to, all from the cottage. We didn't use our car once all week, as we either walked or used the bus service which was very good.
We would highly recommend the cottage and hope to return in the future. We had a great week there.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2015
Thank you for your positive comments and than you also for the recommendation to your friends who are visiting the end of May.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKW2014
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cosy, bespoke, clean and perfect base for relaxing getaway!”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was our second visit to Shrimpers Cottage in the past six months. It is furnished to a high standard and is very clean. The bottle of wine and vase of roses is a lovely touch to make guests feel very welcome. It is ideal for walking to Lytham Promenade and into Lytham town where there are some great shops and restaurants/bars. We are hoping to return again in the autumn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy cottage, clean.
Liked least: Lack of parking.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2015
Thanks for your kind review. It was great to have you stay again and I lok forward to seeing you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing