We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“first class accomodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Shrimpers Cottage. 'Trip Advisor Certificate of Excelence 2014'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shrimpers Cottage. 'Trip Advisor Certificate of Excelence 2014'
Pretty Archway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
Shrimpers Cottage. 'Trip Advisor Certificate of Excelence 2014'
Pretty Archway
Shrimpers Cottage 'Certificate of Excellence 2014' Trip Advisor
Shrimpers Cottage
Cottage Garden
Cottage Garden
Complimentary Flowers & Fiz
Lytham Windmill (only yards from the cottage)
Wrea Green
Front door
Shrimpers Cottage
Lytham Hall
Local Golf courses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kathkitts
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“first class accomodation”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have just returned from along weekend at the cottage. It is the third time we have stayed here and it never fails to disappoint. The cottage is in a perfect spot for shopping or walking along the promenade. it is beautifully maintained and so well equipped. Richard the owner is always available if you need to contact him for anything and he goes the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. He even went to the trouble of posting earrings back to me when I left them behind. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the cottage to our friends and have already booked it again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2014
I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puppydog5
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Enjoyed our third holiday at this lovely cottage, we have two more booked for next year.
The cottage is spotless, very well equipped and in a very quiet location yet within easy
walking distance to shops, restaurants and the green/sea front. We love it can't wait to
go back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2014
Thankyou for you comments its always nice to see you. I am glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole H
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have just stayed at this delightful cottage for the weekend and we absolutely adored it. Cottage is perhaps a little smaller than I expected but it is an old cottage so that's more my problem than the cottage itself.
It truly has everything you would need for a holiday let .... ample food & drink storage with the american style fridgge, lovely comfortable beds (we only slept in one but guessing both will be the same), fresh & crisp bed linen, spotless throughout, dishwasher, hob, oven, microwave, dining table, comfortable sofa, television & dvd player.
We arrived a little later than intended on Friday night but Richard, the owner was very patient with us whilst he tried to guide us to the appropriate place for parking. It is perhaps a little tricky to find but once you're there you wonder what the fuss was about.
It is ideally located right at the centre of Lytham so there are many choices for food & drink along with a delightful shopping street for many eclectic items along with the usual groceries. It is 5 mins from the promenade and we walked more than once along the promenade to St Annes & back sampling some of the local eateries & refreshment stops along the way. The windmill is just around the corner and the park is almost as close.
Yes, we thoroughly enjoyed it and I only wish I could have stayed for longer so we are currrently checking diaries to see when we can next treat ourselves to a little stop at Shrimpers Cottage. We hope to return this year for a weekend & perhaps manage one week or more next summer.
Anything you'd like to know just ask as I could easily become a rep for this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Perhaps a little small for more than 2 & a westie
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind review it was nice to have you stay at the cottage.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
51Alexand...
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A must stay if visiting Lytham”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Shrimpers Cottage for 12 weeks and couldn't recommend it highly enough. A perfect location and a wonderful place. Fully equipped, homely, spacious, comfortable, super clean, quite and a wonderful owner who was accommodating and helpful at every turn. Kitchen has everything you need, the beds are comfortable and the small front garden a perfect spot for a BBQ. Really can't recommend highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fully equipped kitchen, location
Liked least: Nothing!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2014
Thank you for your comments I do hope you will stay with us again if your ever in the area. It was a pleasure to get to know you and I wish you well in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puppydog5
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was the second time we have stayed in this wonderful cottage, it won't be the last, we love and could live there permanently. Wonderful location, clean,well equipped and s
O co comfertable. I have a lot of arthritis my husband spoke to Michael the owner, to ask if we could have a foot stool without hesitation Michael agreed, foot stool in place when we arrived? Nothing is to much trouble. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2014
It was really good to have you stay again. Sorry I wasnt there to greet you but I was away for a couple of days. I am glad the foot stool was of use. I hope to see you again soon. Thanks Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry F
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really comfortable 3-night break”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great little cottage, really nicely and comfortably laid out. Great for one couple with kids or two couples. The owner was really nice and spent a long time waiting for us while we were battling with traffic all the way from Sheffield. He left us some complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits as well as all necessary towels, soap, shampoo etc.

We'd definitely go there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and cleanliness
Liked least: Travel cot was slightly broken (but usable)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2014
Thankyou for your kind review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamb0123
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“once again a perfect weeks holiday.”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we first stayed here last april and did not think it could be any better, well we were wrong as we have been back twice since then and it has been excellent. once again richard the owner could not have been more helpful from the minute we arrived. the quality of fixtures and fittings are still of the same quality. also we now know our way around restaurants bars etc which are all walking distance from the cottage we cant wait to come back and would not stay anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of the cottage
Liked least: time to go home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2014
Many thanks for your review. It was good to have you back at the cottage and I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay again in Lytham. I look forward to seeing you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing