We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all round”
Review of Seafarers

Seafarers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Good chippie with other options such as pizza, curry and burgers. Friendly service, quality puds and great value. Would visit again, especially with the kids.

Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

556 - 560 of 625 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We bought the deal off deal monster 2 fish and chip specials for £8, it was excellent, we were given a card before we left which was another offer, 2 fish and chip specials for £7.95 We decided to return and take my sons friend with us, however, there was 5 of us, this is the catch, they charged us £7.35 for the odd 1, so it's £7.95 for 2 or £7.35 for 1. Again the meal was excellent, but don't like being ripped off we left feeling this way, disappointing.

1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
350sue, Seafarers representative at Seafarers, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Sorry you felt you were being ripped off, perhaps we should have explained the cards and meals better to you. The cards with the £7.95 deal on are our thankyou for buying the Deal Monster voucher. Because you only had two of them which gave you 4 meals for £15.90 and you had a 5th person we gave the best deal for them which was our all day special price which is £7.35 for fish, chips, peas, bread and butter, and a drink(tea, coffee or a soft drink). If priced separately it would be £6.25 for fish and chips, 85p for peas, 40p for bread and butter, drinks inbetween £1.00 - £1.30. That would bring the total to inbetween £8.50-£8.80. So the £7.35 meal was still the better option for you which we thought would still save you money. I hope that clears up some of the confusion that you have felt with your bill and I hope it hasn't put you off visiting us again at some point. Sue Seafarers representative.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Just had a superb fish, chip and peas tea in the restaurant. Very good food and a proper, big, pot of tea for two, complete with three tea bags and extra hot water. Lovely and friendly staff too. We will deffo be returning in the near future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Heatherkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Really yummy fish and chips - they serve beer too! The smell is amazingly comforting and brings back memories of walks home with chippy fingers on a cold evening!

Thank halfpintmccartney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Went to St. Annes today for a change of scenery and decided to have some lunch at the Seafarers restaurant.
Both my husband and I chose the senior fish and chip meal deal which included bread / butter and either a cup of tea or coffee.
The service was extremely quick with the food arriving almost immediately.
The portions were ample and tasted very good, as Lancashire fish and chips should do.
Although the food was delicious, we both felt that the restaurant and it's staff appearance is in need of an urgent up-grading.
In particular, the gentleman's rest room is somewhat jaded and it appears that the larger louts have had a field day decorating the ceiling with wet toilet paper missiles!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kake134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafarers also viewed

Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 

Been to Seafarers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing