We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and spacious house.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
47 reviews
House near sea and beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Constance...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable and spacious house.”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday in this beautiful, homely, spacious house. It was very well equipped with everything that you could possibly need and little extras that made our stay even more easy e.g. a stair gate. It is the perfect place for a family to stay with lots of room and a lovely patio and grass area to sit/ play! The location was great on a lovey quiet street but still incredibly near the sandy beaches and a really lovely park. Many thanks; we were already a planning a return visit on the way home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that there was so much room and the great location!
Liked least: Having to go home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadleigh Ipswich
Reviewed June 2, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of property and comfort
Liked least: leaving!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2013
Thank you Sue and family i am glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul p
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“listing misleading”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The location of the house is very good, access to the town centre could not be better. Having said that most other things are not as positive, It was originally booked with myself in mind, i have a disability which if there are 2 bathrooms makes it easier for me when sharing a house with other people. It was listed quite clearly has having 2 bathrooms beware it is 1 bathroom. On that issue alone it would appear to be overpriced. We pointed out a few things to the owner and to date we have not had a reasonable reply. We have visited rental properties for some considerable time all over the country and consider this one to be below average. No doubt this property will suit a lot of people and should not be dismissed because of this review. Review completed by Mr P Proctor

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: 1 bathroom
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2013
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay ,one you never mentioned you had a disability in our conversations there is a downstairs toilet and sink also a upstairs bathroom.There was a party of 4 people and 2 dogs in which i wavered my no dog policy for you ,so where you get over pricing from i dont know my prices are fair for the size of the house .you also said the dog was small which it was not it was a greyhound i did not see the other one .My house is lovely i pride myself in keeping it above average with quality furnishings and brand new bedding in which shows in my other reviews.you were picking at things from day one of speaking in which at one point i said to leave the booking .I did reply to your email soon has i received yours . I do listen to what my customers want there holiday mine concern .kind regards angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaD
SCOTLAND
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Break, loved the house.”
Reviewed September 22, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Just back from a great break at this house. Travelled with family, including my 22 month old son and my 88 year old grandmother and they both loved it. Spacious and bright property in a fantastic location, in a quiet residential street. 5 minutes walk to the beach, and one street from a great park. Main shops and restaurants a short walk away.
The house also had nice patio area, which I can imagine would be a suntrap in the summer months.

Child friendly property, owner provided highchair, travel cot and a buggy. Only other thing that may have been useful was a stairgate.

Owner also provided a welcome tray, with tea, coffee, biscuits etc which was a nice touch,.
Due to poor weather and roadworks we were running late,(travelling from Scotland) so did not meet the owner in person, and I know she likes to show guests round house when they arrive.

We have stayed in a lot of similar holiday rental in past few years, and this was one of the best. Only thing that would perhaps have been useful was a folder explaining how appliances/heating etc worked, we have had this in other properties, however Im sure if we had arrived on time this would have been explained by the owner.

Overall a great house, and are already planning to book for next year for a longer stay. Would highly recommend this as a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and size of house
Liked least: main bedroom, could not get radiator to work
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2012
Thank you for your review Adele,Hopefully meet you next time kind regards Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 17, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and layout and BMX bikes for the kids
Liked least: Having to leave it.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2012
Thank you for your review Hugo, kind regards Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 8, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfortable & spacious house in great location
Liked least: none!
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2012
Thank you for your review kind regards Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 23, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No problems. As the let was new to the market, the owners were still
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2012
Thank you review kind regards Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing