We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“40 ,50,60sweekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monterey Beach Hotel
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Excellent 4 day weekend. Hotel clean warm and comfortable, All staff friendly polite and helpful Food good and plentiful, Hotel proprietor Val joined the guests every evening to join in with the entertainment .Looking forward to are next visit

A&S B

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 95 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed for one night at this hotel,the only good thing I can say about it is that it situated in a great spot for the beach,and really easy to get into Blackpool,it is in Dior need of an upgrade,it smells really damp,and old.
The room was clean,food was horrid,fried eggs tasted as if the had been cooked in chip fat.
We would never use this place again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank badger23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

both my wife and i really enjoyed our stay at the monterey,the staff were pleasant and helpful, the food was good, the hotel was spotless. we can't fault it in any way. val the proprietor did most to entertain the guests including bingo, we will be going back to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent two nights at this hotel,along with our little yorkie dog very helpful staff and friendly.Only a short walk to the town of St Annes ,also a good place to stay to visit Blackpool illuminations a few minutes drive away by car/taxi.The lowther pavilion in lytham is a very good to see a show and have some very good acts on.Places to eat out are the lord derby a short walk away,good pub food ,other places in the area cater for most tastes.The place we will avoid next time will be the queens hotel in lytham,although dog friendly" very expensive and the food is nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank nelso64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Spent a few days here to see the Blackpool Illuminations, the hotel staff were very cheerful and friendly and obliging, the food was excellent, (both breakfast and dinner). with very good choice of food

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are excellen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The hotel is on the esplanade with stunning views over the beach. A little bit faded spendour but still a great hotel. The staff were helpful and breakfast was good. The hotel is also pet friendly and were very accomodating (but doesnt smell doggy)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jantNorthEastUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Spent a lovely short stay at this hotel. Great situation in St Annes - right by the beach and a couple of hundred yards from the pier. Round the corner from the town centre which was not very big but had more than sufficient shops to survey. Took a no.7 bus into Lytham which was also very nice. Hotel very comfortable - I had a seaview room which was great especially as the weather was lovely. Only had a shower room but this was more than enough as I prefer this. Lovely fluffy towels.

Food was very good - varied choice for evening meals and the usual standard breakfast. If you didn't want full English each morning, chef made whatever you wanted. Evening meals were never duplicated during the week I was there. Staff really friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Entertainment at night was good and varied & didn't finish till about 11pm which was really good.

For anyone wishing for a small, friendly hotel, this would suit fine. As the weather was good, the hotel has a small patio-type area at the front which was lovely to sit out in in the evening. All in all, for what I paid, this was a really good short break. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: There are a number of seaview rooms and I would certainly recommend requesting one as there was no e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JKDScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.3 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,017 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ashton Park Hotel
The Ashton Park Hotel
#15 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
365 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#12 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
828 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#7 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monterey Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monterey Beach Hotel

Address: 20-22 North Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 2NQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: $87 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monterey Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Monterey Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Beach Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing