We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of JayMar Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
JayMar Guest House
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great B&B!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Debbie and Mark have a beautiful B&B located within walking distance from downtown Lytham. Very clean, very quaint and very hospitable. I have stayed in many B&B's and this is by far one of the best I have ever visited. The hosts are full of local knowledge and guide you to the finest establishments in the Lythan area. 5 stars!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowBilly7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
191060, Owner at JayMar Guest House, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thankyou from Jaymar to Indiana America.We were so pleased you enjoyed your stay after such a long journey! please come back soon a lovely room and a warm English welcome await you. Kind regards Debbie and Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
33
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Jaymar is a small B&B in a great location for a night out in Lytham. Warm welcome from Mark and Debbie. Comfortable room and a fantastic breakfast. We would definately recommend this B&B and hopefully will return one day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
191060, Owner at JayMar Guest House, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Debbie and I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, the personel service we provide is paramount to the success of our small business. We are small and boutique, but hopefully provide a large warm welcome, sorry for the late response to your comments. Mark & Debbie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Just returned from our first visit to Jaymar.We had a super stay.We were made to feel very welcome by Mark and Debbie.The bedroom was beautifully decorated and had lots of personal touches.The breakfast was amazing.We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMH13860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
191060, Owner at JayMar Guest House, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
A BIG thankyou from Jaymar to Leeds, your room awaits you on your next trip to sunny Lytham. Once again may we thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Debbie & Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the JayMar Guest House overnight in June 2012. The room was comfortable, and the décor attractive. The bathroom was quite snug but clean and the complimentary bath toiletries were really nice!

The service was excellent - the owners were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. They provided us with a delicious breakfast; my husband had a Full English and I enjoyed bacon, eggs and toast as well as an array of jams and yogurts.

If we're ever in the area again we would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
191060, Owner at JayMar Guest House, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. We hope you are back to visit Lytham in 2013? If so please give us a call a warm welcome will always await you. Regards Debbie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

The Jaymar is a lovely guest house situated in a quiet area of Lytham. It is beautifully decorated and I felt very relaxed during my stay. Debbie is very welcoming and friendly. The room was very comfortable and I had a really good nights sleep. The breakfast was excellent. I would definately recommend the Jaymar and I am sure that I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
191060, Owner at JayMar Guest House, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thankyou for your kind words! it means a lot when you receive comments like your's. We love our home and are glad you could make it yours, even though it was a short stay.Hopefully we will see you in 2013. Debbie and Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

The JayMar in a beautifully presented guest house in a quiet but very central location in Lytham. We were made to feel very welcome by Mark and Debbie and the breakfast they provide is superb. Would definitely recommend this B&B and feel sure my husband and I will return in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
191060, Owner at JayMar Guest House, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We really do hope you will return. We are so glad we made your stay in Lytham comfortable. Thankyou for the recommendation comment! Debbie & Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed overnight at the JayMar just prior to Easter 2012 and found both Debbie and Mark very friendly and hospitable.
They have created a boutique guest house but with the relaxed atmosphere of being in your own home.
Breakfast was superb and the bedroom very comfortable, would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely guest house to anybody.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
191060, Owner at JayMar Guest House, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
A big thankyou for your lovely comments, they mean a lot. Hopefully see you in 2013. Debbie and Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clifton Arms Hotel
Clifton Arms Hotel
#6 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
2.6 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JayMar Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JayMar Guest House

Property: JayMar Guest House
Address: 46 Westby Street | Lytham, Lytham St Anne's FY8 5JG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JayMar is a beautiful boutique bed and breakfast located in the heart of Lytham. The location is very peaceful and yet a two mins walk to Lythams lavish boutique shops and bars and restaurants.All bedrooms are beautifully decorated, and the dinning area has been designed to maintain the houses Victorian charm. Debbie and Mark are so proud of their lovely home, a guaranteed warm welcome awaits you at JayMar Lytham. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your JayMar Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
JayMar Guest House Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing