We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Hollingworth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Hollingworth
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night as visiting family locally. Location was great, very close to town centre and short walk to prom. Breakfast had no vegetarian alternative (did inform them before hand) but what we had was lovely and children enjoyed full breakfast. Room was quite compact with bunk beds in but fine for a weekend stay. Nice family atmosphere and hosts made you feel very welcome, would revisit. Good VFM.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saraloujman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thanks for the review it was really nice to meet you, we are sorry we don't have a specific vegetarian option breakfasts. We do try to accommodate our vegeterian guests by offering a choice of egg (fried/poached/boiled/scrambled/omlette), beans, mushrooms, tomato and fried bread.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    64
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
97
123
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

visiting family in the area,and decided to stay at the Hollingworth,its a very clean hotel,and the owners are friendly.room was a decent size,and a good price,and we enjoyed our breakfast.we will definitely be stopping here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodyblair18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thanks for the review it was really nice to meet you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed one night only. Room and ensuite was quite small but ok for one night. The hotel was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very good. The owners were lovely, very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again but would request a bigger room. Tea/coffee in room was great and the hot chocolate and horlicks was an added bonus. Overall an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: talk to owners regarding room requirements - we just booked via Late Rooms and were allocated a smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkshiremiss1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thanks for the review it was really nice to meet you, we do have more spacious rooms available for next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have just come back from a 2 night stay at The Hollingworth with my 2 daughters (aged 2 and 10), we traveled by train from Bolton, (tip: If it's your first time in Lytham St. Annes and are traveling by train, don't make the mistake of getting off at Lytham Station as there are 2 stations, it's Lytham St.Annes or just St.Annes which you need to get off at. We got off at the wrong 1, but later found the correct station and it's only a 2 minute walk to the hotel, rather than a 10 minute taxi ride if like us you get off at Lytham)

Now let's get down to the hotel, on arrival my eldest daughter summed it up best by stating that 'It's lovely' and I have to agree. Mike was most welcoming, and my 2 year old who is for the most part very wary of men (her dad aside obviously) took an instant liking to both Mike and the fish tank in the main downstairs room. Which in turn kept my children entertained whilst Mike took down a few details from myself and showed me which keys to use on which door etc.. As we had arrived later than planned due to our train mix up, which is no fault of the owners as I booked the hotel online via laterooms, I asked Mike to recommend somewhere to eat, he obliged and gave precise directions to a Toby Carvery which was only a few minutes walk from the hotel.

As a single dad traveling with 2 young children, traveling light isn't an option, but Mike was more than willing to help me carry bags upstairs which saved me 2 trips up and down stairs.

Our room was fantastic, very clean and well set out. My children were happy and enjoyed 2 really good nights sleep on comfy bunk beds. As did I on the very comfy double bed. A freeview TV with dvd player in the room hit the spot with the children too, as did the very generous coffee, tea and biscuits facilities. (I worked away from home on many occasions in the past, and in all the hotel's I've stayed in you would only get at max 2 coffee sachets and 1 biscuit which can be annoying, not at the Hollingworth!! I had enough coffee to more than start my day and relax once the children had gone to sleep.

Our first morning was when we met Debbie for the first time at breakfast, and just like Mike she was most pleasant and welcoming and her cooking was a delight. I love good English breakfasts and Debbies certainly didn't disappoint. I would stay again for the breakfast alone.

My eldest daughter who can be fussy with food didn't complain once so that says it all. Debbie was more than happy to make up a bottle of warm milk for my 2 year old as well. Nothing was ever too much trouble for both of them.
On our 2nd night we decided to order food in as my youngest was very tired after our day out, no problems at all, Debbie and Mike provided us with a few telephone numbers of local take-aways.

On our morning of departure breakfast again was a delight. Was no rush to get us out, no 'What time are you leaving?' which shows what great hosts they are.

Overall, My 2 children enjoyed themselves and were always made to feel at home, as was I, and we will certainly be booking again next year at some point. Thankyou Debbie and Mike for a lovely weekend stay. Lee, Bethany and Emily

Room Tip: First time staying so can only comment on the room we stayed in, but for a family with 2 children wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thankyou for your review, it was great to meet you and the girls. Make sure you remember which train station to get off next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a great location. Just far enough away from Blackpool to avoid the crowds but close enough to travel there without any hassle. Owners were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Hotel very clean, bed very comfortable and lovely breakfast. Price was very good value for money and we would stay here again.

Angela & Andy. Liverpool xxxx

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojofilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thankyou for your review, it is very much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Had a really good weekend In Lytham playing golf. Great location for several golf courses. Mike and Debbie made us very welcome and the breakfast was very good. Rooms are spacious and clean with very good shower. We hope to return this year for a repeat visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmcgrath28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thankyou for your review, it is much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed for one night. Room very clean and warm. Hosts very friendly. Good full English breakfast. good location short bus ride to Blackpool. Reasonably priced restaurants within walking distance

Mayo x 2

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandramayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thankyou for your review, it is very much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hollingworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hollingworth

Property: The Hollingworth
Address: 303 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, family run hotel. We offer 10 rooms, including single double twin and family bedrooms which are all en-suite. Our aim is to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay by providing personal attention to each of their needs and requirements. We pride ourselves that many of our guests have returned year after year. Our hotel is ideally located for an easy stroll along the beach or into St Annes town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Hollingworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hollingworth Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing