We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasure”
Review of The Hollingworth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Hollingworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Many thanks, Mike and Debbie, for our really comfy stay with you in mid June. Nothing was too much trouble and we were even upgraded to the best room as it was vacant that evening. Lovely hotel, lovely people. Jim and Di

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesl_cheetham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Thankyou for your lovely review, we are very pleased you enjoyed yourselves

Mike and Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 339 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

My drivers stayed for 2 nights and I got wonderful feedback. Mike and Debbie ( the owners ) make you feel welcome from the moment you enter. They are very friendly and obliging, nothing is too much trouble. The room and bathroom were immaculate, the bed comfortable and a really good shower. The room has everything you need from tv to plenty of tea and coffee. Nice relaxing seating area downstairs and if the weather had been nice a nice outdoor seating area.
The food!! how can I describe it WOW. The home cooked breakfast was everything you need to set you up for the day, the evening meal was something else I was so full I couldn't move eg chicken & mushroom soup, roast beef and yorkshire pudding with roast and new potatoes,fresh vegetables and plenty of good gravy followed by apple crumble and custard and coffee/tea. Debbie is a fantastic chef. It is such good value for money. I have already booked a return stay.
Thank you Mike and Debbie for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrasMinibuses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Thankyou for your lovely review, we are very pleased you enjoyed yourselves

Mike and Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Me, my partner and my two children stayed for one night over the easter holidays and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We were greeted warmly Mike, a lovely man, who showed us to our room. The room was immaculate, not a dot of dirt or dust in sight!!! Plenty of room for the four of us, and quite comfy beds. The shower was hot almost instantly. There was a hot beverage tray with tea, coffee, hot chocolate etc. All facilities were offered, wireless internet access, parking, hair dryer, ironing board if needed, chairlift to all floors.

When me and my family go away we always look forward to breakfast, and it was superb. Debbie, a great cook, did a great job! With a wide selection of cereals and juices, and a great full english with fried bread! Whilst we where waiting for our breakfast (not long), Mike did some magic tricks with my son, which my son loved.

We think the Hollingworth was great value for money and we'll be looking forward to staying again shortly. Thanks Mike and Debbie.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfredandloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Thankyou for your lovely review, we are very pleased you enjoyed yourselves

Mike and Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We have stayed with Debbie & Mike previously and were pleased to be able to return. Hotel of a very good standard, clean & comfortable. We stayed in a family room, with plency of space for 2 adults and 2 children. Excellent breakfast. Will stay here again when we next need to visit the Lytham/Blackpool area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuesCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Thankyou for your lovely review, we are very pleased you enjoyed yourselves

Mike and Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed here for the easter weekend with our 3 year-old daughter. Mike and Debbie made us very welcome and were particularly good with our daughter making an extra effort to entertain her in small ways which you would never get at a larger hotel. The home cooked breakfasts were lovely and the hotel is an excellant location for the town centre and local amenities. Our family room was comfortable and cosy and we had no complaints whatsoever with our stay. We would certainly return here in the future and thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John79Falkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Thankyou for your lovely review, we are very pleased you enjoyed yourselves

Mike and Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Very nice breakfast and comfortable room - but the dining room and lounge were very cold and the heating went off in the bedroom mid - evening. It was a particularly cold February week, but it would have been nice to have had more heat!
Conveniently situated for local restaurants but St Annes is pretty dead in February!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanJoan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your kind comments, but feel disappointed to find out you felt cold. We have ample convection heaters to supplement our central heating in the event of a severe, unexpected drop in temperature.

The weather during the early part of this year has fluctuated so much, it has been difficult to gauge the correct level for heating the hotel, which currently goes off at 10pm. We apologise for any discomfort during your stay with us and sincerely wish you had brought the issue to our attention so we would have had an opportunity to remedy the situation.

Incidentally, it may help that we have recently replaced a number of our radiators with modern, more efficient ones.







Mike and Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

My wife and i wanted a change from the bright lights and hustle bustle of Blackpool,St Annes on sea was a perfect little location for us.a lovely little town square with shops bars and restaurants The hollingworth Hotel was only few minutes walk away.mike made us feel welcome straight away and even offered us a choice of rooms.which was cosy and clean.followed next morning by a lovely full English........Highly recommended Hotel.

Tony & Alison Barnsley S.Yorks

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Thankyou for your wonderful review, it is much appreciated


Mike and Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
885 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howarth House
Howarth House
#1 of 19 in Lytham St Anne's
450 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Fairmile
The Fairmile
#3 of 19 in Lytham St Anne's
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ad Astra Guesthouse
Ad Astra Guesthouse
#7 of 19 in Lytham St Anne's
135 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gaydon Hotel
The Gaydon Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lytham St Anne's
248 reviews
0 mi away
The Breverton
The Breverton
#5 of 19 in Lytham St Anne's
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hollingworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hollingworth

Address: 303 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: $75 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hollingworth 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, family run hotel. We offer 10 rooms, including single double twin and family bedrooms which are all en-suite. Our aim is to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay by providing personal attention to each of their needs and requirements. We pride ourselves that many of our guests have returned year after year. Our hotel is ideally located for an easy stroll along the beach or into St Annes town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your The Hollingworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hollingworth Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing