We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
St. Ives Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Prom Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalmeny Resort Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bedford Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Park Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mode Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchorage(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Lindum Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Grand Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elsinghurst Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveler rating
536
278
118
37
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
536
278
118
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsand dunesdog friendly hotelwedding receptionevening meallovely hotelwould highly recommend this hotelsea frontbooked this hotelpublic areasdouble roomfamily roomboth nightsfollowing morningcouldn't do enoughfull englishmany thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
716 - 721 of 994 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Meet five other couples here for a celebration. We stayed for one night and had a three course meal and breakfast all for £69 per couple. We expected budget price= budget service. Not at all..staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly..food great and a decent room. Would certainly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOM1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Good Morning,

Really great to hear that you had a such a good time with us. I am especially pleased to hear that you found ALL the team to be helpful, great customer service really is our aim and I am delighted to hear we succeeded.
I do hope that you will choose to return to visit us again.
Kind Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stay in hotels regularly. Breakfast was great. Room was small, dark & shabby. Hotel was disappointing and there was no lift up to the room or table tennis table as advertised. Would not recommend or stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
2  Thank HJLburnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Good Afternoon,
I am so sorry to hear that you were unimpressed by your stay with us at the hotel. The tab,le tennis has unfortunately broken due to an over enthusiastic guest. We do make a point of asking all our guests whether they require lift access as we are very well aware that our lift does not reach all bedrooms, I am very sorry if this wasn't the case.
Thank you for your compliments re breakfast I shall pass them to the relevant department.
Best Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

stayed as attending wedding at hotel. Room very dated, bed small and not the comfiest. Bathroom modern but had to bend to see in mirror... very strange. Luckily our room was accessed by the ancient lift as apparently others were stairs only. Reception was not the best felt i was given lip service did not feel like a valued guest. Minimal tea and coffee supplies in room. Not up to Premier Inn standard,

Room Tip: ask for a room accessible by lift
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JAYBEEDEE57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Good Afternoon,
Firstly I must apologise that your stay with us was not all you had hoped for and we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. We pride ourselves on customer service and it was certainly not our intention to make you feel undervalued no matter what price you paid.
I hope this will not deter you from visiting the hotel again in the future.

Kind regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

friendly staff very clean good food good location . restaurant was cold and room was very small. i would stay here again but would ask for bigger room, have stayed at many best western hotels but have only just been offered the reward card which i look forward to collecting the points

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Beverlety H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Good Afternoon,
Thank you for your great review. I am delighted that you enjoyed stay with us on the whole, we do indeed have different sized bedrooms and these are priced accordingly. I am also pleased to hear that you have enrolled on Best Western Points system as you can look forward to a complimentary upgrade on your return subject to availability.
We hope to see you really soon.
Very best regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Lovely surprise, as it's the first time we have stayed in a best western hotel, large lounge overlooking the front with plenty of seating, a separate bar area, again with enough seating, we didn't book a sea view room as only staying for 1 night, the room was spacious having 3 beds, one which was separated off, making it more private if 3 sharing. ( room 126 )
We had evening meal in the restaurant, which was very good, all the staff where very friendly, and efficient.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank angelaking7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Hello there,
So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your short time with us here at the hotel so much. It is very kind of you to take the time out to review us here on Tripadvisor, we really do appreciate the positive feedback,
Best Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews