We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Dalmeny Resort Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mode Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$103
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Ives Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$91
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Park Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Inn on the Prom Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$133
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chadwick Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$69
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lindum Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)(Great Value!)
$69
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Clifton Arms Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel - Lytham(Lytham St Anne's)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Grand Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveler rating
540
279
120
37
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
540
279
120
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsand dunesdog friendly hotelwedding receptionevening meallovely hotelwould highly recommend this hotelsea frontbooked this hotelpublic areasdouble roomfamily roomboth nightsfollowing morningcouldn't do enoughfull englishmany thanks
Filter
Updating list...
836 - 841 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

a very nice hotel with lots of space.
staff very good, friendly and very helpful, bar staff were good fun.
breakfast was served to your table well thats the main part , the other was self service for juice and flakes, but lovely.

Room Tip: sea view room with a large bay window. shower with a removable head if you needto wash your hair
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DORETTA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Good Morning,
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us at the hotel, and I shall pass on your positive comments to all the team.We like to set our guests off for the day with a hearty breakfast whether your preferences be Smoked Salmon and Creamy Scrambled Egg or Full English with Black Pudding & Hash Browns, you won't leave hungry...in fact its making me hungry talking about it !!
We would be delighted if you were to choose to stay with us again.
Best Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights. Very friendly staff and good accommodation. Had a family room (Double and single) very spacious, sea views were fab (sea was a long way out!), well decorated and had everything we needed. The public areas were large and again well decorated. Breakfast was freshly cooked and very nice.
The beach was a stones throw away (literally). We did not use the dining room, but it looked reasonably priced with a good menu. We did not get to use the lesuire facilities either, but it appeared very popular with the locals.
I have not given 5 stars because some of the light bulbs in the room were out and the flush button on the toilet was partly missing. We also found the Bar unattended several times just when we needed a drink, but reception was always available. All very minor.
A very relaxed and comfortable stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThinTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Good Morning,
So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I really appreciate your feeback re the light bulbs this should have been attended to by housekeeping and I will look into these maintainence issues immediately.
All our team are fully trained in bar service so that during the day when it is quieter at the bar we do all dig in and work together in serving our customers.
Once again thank you for the great feedback.
Kind Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Attended a meeting here today and wanted to say how wonderful the service and facilities were. Comfortable function suite, good value lunchtime snack and service that was professional, friendly and welcoming. I seem to spend too much time at business functions and often find the venues to be somewhat 'soul-less' - this was not the case at the Glendower. I would also choose to stay here in the future as the location is simply perfect: right on the promenade with the sea on the doorstep (not literally) and the St Anne's town centre just the other side.

Room Tip: Choose if you love the seaside and a great choice of eateries - St Annes is great for both
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinalouiseUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Good Morning,
What a compliment, thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.I am really proud of the team and this is a fantastic way to show them that their hard work and effort does not go unnoticed. We would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel, whether for business or pleasure.
Once again many thanks
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

It was our first visit to the Glendower, On arrival the staff were very polite and helpful. Our rooms were on the second floor, very spacious and well equipped, would benefit from having a mirror over the dressing table, full lengh mirror was fitted but not near any sockets, minor issue. Breakfast was excellent. We had a relaxing stay at the Glendower, would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne580406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Good Morning,

I am thrilled to hear that we have provided you with a positive and happy stay without the need for nasty medicine, hopefully you will return for more of the same in the not too distant future.

Best Wishes
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Inexpensive, good sized family room with a small additional bedroom for the kids. Good location across road from the really great beach. Very good breakfast choice. Hot and cold. Great location for visiting BLackpool.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodandsun454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for the positive review, Short & Sweet! Hopefully you will visit us again when your back in the area.

Kind Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews