We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Short Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We booked a few days for my hubbys birthday , we took out little boy with us. The staff were fantastic always really helpful and were lovely how they interacted with our little boy.

The room was amazing with a great see view and really clean.

Thanks for a great relaxing stay, We will be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2011

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us , you just missed our opening of "GIANT Wii " in the leisure suite, we've got all the latest equipment & games on a huge projection screen which we hope will be fun for all age's and great family entertainment for a rainy day !!
From all the team here at the hotel thank you for your kind comments & we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (986)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

929 - 935 of 987 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

We have never stayed at the Glendower before and only stayed for one night (will be staying for longer next time) but the staff made us feel like we had been going there for years, they were really helpfull and friendly. The room (106) was really good and clean with a fantastic sea view. We didn't have an evening meal so can't comment on the food other than the breakfast was good. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LambVindaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Thank you so much for your lovely review, I will certainly pass on your kind comments to the team , we value your custom and will be delighted to welcome you back for a longer stay next time.
Best Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Booked in only to find in a corridor next to a stag party who were already noisy. Asked to be moved to another room. Done straight away with no fuss at all. Otherwise good w/e stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polglase190764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Firstly thank you for bringing to our attention the noise levels on saturday evening , im so pleased we were able to move you so promptly and that you were happy with this, it was in fact a wedding party, it would appear they had enjoyed the day very much.
We really hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Victoria Cornwall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

My family and I enjoyed an excellent Sunday lunch here recently.
What a lovely hotel! A very comfortable and relaxed atmosphere, friendly, helpful and attentive staff and great food!

The menu offers a good selection of starters, main courses and desserts however
we all chose the same! We had the broccoli and stilton soup to start, followed by a traditional roast beef dinner, which was served with all the trimmings. The portions were very generous in size and the food served piping hot. Both courses were delicious and very filing. Only my son could manage to squeeze in dessert!
We washed down our meal with a very good bottle of red house wine and finished our meal with fresh coffee.

Two courses are offered for £12.95 and three courses (if you can eat that much) for £14.95

We will definitely be back. Thank you!

The hotel restaurant is open to non residents and offers excellent value for money. Booking is advisable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FillyBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

WOW ,Thank you so much for the excellant review on our new sunday lunches although we have only been open to non residents for a few weeks its fantastic that you rate us so highly and that we are seeing return visitors already , we look forward to seeing you all old & new customers really soon !!
Many Thanks
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

What can I say, I had my wedding here in June 2011 and it was fantastic! The staff were amazing, couldn't do enough for you and so professional. The food is out of this world and the bedrooms are lovely. Lots of my family and friends stayed overnight at the hotel also and we could not fault it. I will definately be back to revisit the restaurant and even though the hotel is only down the road from where I live I will stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buzzer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2011

Hi there , Thank you so much for your glowing review , we were all proud to be part of your special day and we take pleasure & satisfaction in hearing that you had a wonderful time and once again we wish you many more happy times ahead, and of course it goes without saying that we would be delighted to help you organise any other celebratory events in the future !!
Many Thanks
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

nice owners staff are realy freindly food is brilliant sea view rooms are fantastic only bad thing is back rooms have crap view dust a wall and cables but i would give this hotel 5 star
*****

Room Tip: ask for sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank BOY67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Hello Boy67 , thank you so much for writing your review , we are delighted that you found us to be of "five star" quality , it is true that our sea view bedrooms do have fantastic views , being a period building not every room is front facing, however all our bedrooms are fitted to the same high standard throughout and its great to know you were happy and comfortable during your stay with us, we hope to see you again soon!
Best Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This hotel is fine - clean and tidy with comfortable beds and decent tv in the rooms. Many of the rooms are at the back of the hotel - so views can be poor.

I stay there with work - so it's fine. Breakfasts are of a reasonable quality - with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikejhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel , we are pleased you found the hotel clean and comfortable during your stay , and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return.
Kind Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.5 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
865 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,043 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#9 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
961 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#10 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
434 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel

Address: North Promenade | St Annes on Sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 2NQ, England (Formerly Best Western Glendower Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#5 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: $60 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished 3 star Best Western Glendower Hotel in Lytham St Annes is a beautiful period building ideally situated in one of the finest seafront positions on the Fylde Coast, yet located just 3 miles outside Britain's largest family resort of Blackpool. The 60-bed hotel is surrounded by four championship golf courses including the world famous Royal Lytham less than two miles away. We pride ourselves on offering a value-for-money hotel experience, which emphasizes good living in comfortable surroundings in a resort renowned for its elegance. But we are especially proud of our commitment to good food. Food is a passion at the Glendower and our kitchen team have deservedly received many plaudits for their creative flair in the kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lytham St Annes
Best Western Lytham St Anne's
Lytham St Anne's Best Western
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing