We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service and food for miles around” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novello

Novello
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $55
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Novello offers a broad range of dishes, with very creative combinations. All our food from the breads to the desserts are freshley prepered in the restaurant premises using only the finest seasonal fresh ingredients that are available,the restaurant also stocks an extensive range of fine wines to suit all tastes.Many of our wines are featured in Gambero Rosso in particular the Cervaro,Brunello Antinori and the Solaia.
Lytham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best service and food for miles around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have been going to Novello for years. Tony and his team are marvellous. Terrific service and the food is beautiful. The house red is to die for. Can't say enough good things about it. And I eat out a lot. My favourite restaurant in the Fylde.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank HeatherLytham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    32
    10
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just had yet another wonderful meal here. Definitely our favourite restaurant in Lytham. Beautifully cooked and presented food, good selection of wines, friendly staff and nothing is too much trouble. Favourites from the current menu are the venison, the stuffed chicken and the baby halibut. All of the pasta dishes are excellent and I have a different starter every time because I love them all. The only improvement I'd make would be to include a little more fish on the menu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank angela h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I constantly visit Novello and am always impressed with the experience, food, and wine.
Best restaurant in Lytham!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Warehouse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
1 review
“great menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

good food (reccomend the starter of mussels),good menu, (not only the classic italian dishes,lots of variety) and good service (went for lunch and we where the only 2 in the restaurant :). definitely recommend

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pedrosanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston - Lancs
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“very nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We tried novello after reading trip advisor and booked for a wednesday evening at 17.30. we arrived just as they were opening and caught them a little off guard. We were seated and offered drinks followed by the menu. We were the only people in and therefore lacked atmosphere shortly followed by an old couple arriving. Brushetta, garlic mushrooms and garlic bread with cheese to start, all very nice but the brushetta could have benefitted with a little seasoning. The Garlic bread with cheese was on the small size compared to other italians but it was of very good quality. For the mains i had the venison which was excellent but was a small portion of food. Wife had a pizza which was good. Desserts of a pannacotta and a chocholate mouse. the mouse was fantastic but the pannacotta was a little bland and i suspect bought in desserts. We did chat with the owner who was a friendly man BUT we did mention it was our wedding anniversary when he asked us why we had chosen his restaurant, i did expect a little message on the dessert written in fruit coulis or something like that but nothing. Maybe Mr owner when your guest tell you something you should listen and make the effort or gesture. Overall a very nice meal but with a few extra touches it would have been 5/5 score. A nice touch is the free iced water given to all guests.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank d_mengella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Novello also viewed

Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 

Been to Novello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing