We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place on a cold night”

Zest Food & Wine Bar
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Took my dear friends Peter and Margaret out for dinner, Lytham St Anne's looked great with all the lights, drove past Zest, wed thought that it looked welcoming. No menu was on show outside,( pity that) but kind staff soon rustled up menus and wine lists, it all looked so good, we stayed.

We were so glad we did the food was very tasty, we had a delightfull, bartender and waitress, lovely crisp, chilled chardonnay, good bread and yummy desserts, that will stay on ones hips for days. I had the salmon, Peter the ribs and Margaret the goats cheese, we were all very happy its some where to recommend,a good find, they have a great patio area in front, that must be super in the summer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank snapone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 279 of 347 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

Very good food and drink, very large choice, not always too busy to spoil the experience, service is usually very good, not too long to wait for choices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We go to Zest on a regular basis, either for lunch of for an early evening drink. We have never been disappointed! The menu provides a wide range of dishes to suit everyone's taste and the specials of the day are excellent, all using locally sourced meat, fish, fruit and vegetables.

The staff are extremely friendly and efficient.

Go at 6.00 pm for the Aperetivo and enjoy a lovely drink with some wonderful free canapés.

Sitting outside is wonderful and the whole ambience is terrific, you would think that you were somewhere in the Mediterranean!

A must to visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portofino L, Manager at Zest Food & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments.It is always pleasing to learn when guests return time and again.
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Best wishes
Zest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Took my wife out for a birthday lunch and dropped into this well known Lytham eatery after a recommendation from a colleague. We were not disappointed - The service was quick and polite and the food was really good - We shared home made houmous with crosini and and a plate of tortilla chips to start and they were delicious - Mains arrived and they too were generous portions - Brie and crispy bacon on toasted ciabatta and a goats cheese salad - yum! All in all a very nice lunch in pleasant surroundings with a good 'buzzing' ambiance.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank celticbikerBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portofino L, Manager at Zest Food & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for your fantastic comments.
We are very pleased to hear you had a lovely time with us.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We used to go to zest quite regularly, the food is still good,but we have found better quality elsewhere. Recently I have found the clientele is a mix of posers and general sad people who appear to be acting badly we saw a couple have a nasty fight,and a chap offering an alternative to wine (leave that one to your imagination)
Its best to go in the daytime for coffee and cake. However, One of the waiters is habitually rude,stressed,and really scruffy. The back rooms and toilets have become grubby. This place needs to smarten its act up. It's in a fab location, it has the right ambiance, the food can be good. But things have seriously slipped.

Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portofino L, Owner at Zest Food & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us,
Im sincerly sorry to hear about your recent visit. We value all comments and do take them on board.
I hope you will give us another chance in the near future.
Best wishes
Zest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zest Food & Wine Bar also viewed

Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 

Been to Zest Food & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing