We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great”

Zest Food & Wine Bar
Cuisines: Bar, British, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Been here to many times than I care to remember but on. Every occasion it's always great, lovely staff delicious food and great atmosphere can be very busy I at times but food is still alway great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    75
    50
    31
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
126 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Zest - is that not like energetic?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Beautiful setting, one extremely friendly waitress, one older looking quite sour faced one.

Ok, so hubby, eldest son and I went for breakfast. Loved the setting, nice and airy and looking very chic.

Breakfast was ok, bit greasy, and I think a tab expensive. The hot chocolate on the other hand was beautiful, think I could have easily had another one.

One waitress with dark hair was really friendly and deserved her tip.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FruityTutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not convinced that it's good as other people say”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Visted this place Sunday afternoon. Not too busy and easy to find a table. Service was quick and friendly. I had the duck wrap, and whilst tasty, and with a good portion of side salad, the duck was very tough, The menu described it as shredded duck, but no way is it as good as you would get in a Chinese Restuarant. However, my partner was impressed with her smoked haddock and poached egg. Would I go there again? Probably.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toppers_LSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
798 reviews
323 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“Any time of day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Breakfast, brunch, lunch, teatime early glass of wine - this is a good place to call in. The setting is airy and modern and although sometimes a bit noisy it has a nice bustling atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lavarcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Annes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice but snotty waitress”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Good for morning coffee and eggs benedict in the sunshine, but sometimes the waitress's get out of bed the wrong side. Also not a cheap cafe, but you pay for the position and watch the small world of Lytham pass by.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zest Food & Wine Bar also viewed

Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 

Been to Zest Food & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing