We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would highly recommend this excellent & friendly, seafront hotel!!!”
Review of The Lindum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lindum Hotel
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have just (21-23 June 2013) organised and enjoyed a weekend of country music and dance at The Lindum Hotel for 50+ people that proved to be a roaring success. Everybody thoroughly enjoyed themselves and this was due, in no small part, to the absolutely superb attitude and professionalism of all of the hotel’s staff, who were so helpful and very accommodating towards us at all times and quite simply couldn’t do enough for us.

We had some very specific and out of the ordinary requirements for our weekend in that we were allowed to completely take over a whole room that then acted as both a cabaret/dance room as well as a dining area and the staff really could not have been more helpful and efficient in adapting the room for our purposes and then changing the furniture around to suit our needs as and when required. We felt like we had an excellent working relationship with the hotel staff at all times, who were always willing to go way beyond their call of duty, and we were extremely happy with the service they provided. I won’t mention the names of any staff members in particular because it would be totally unfair on those omitted as all deserve very high praise and recognition for their immense hard work.

However, a special mention really does need to go to the catering staff and their absolutely superb cuisine. The food really was top restaurant standard and could not be faulted nor bettered.

Regarding the accommodation, all of the rooms were ensuite, clean, tidy and comfortable and were decorated to a very high standard and featured colour tv and tea/coffee making facilities. There was also lift access to most floors and many rooms had stunning coastline views.

In summary, we have to be totally honest and repeat our opening statement, in that we would highly recommend this popular seafront hotel to absolutely anybody looking for a friendly, top quality hotel in this area (Lytham St. Annes). We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Stunning coastline views at the front.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian_W_Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Hello There

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are so happy to hear your group had a fantastic time and you could not fault anything. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.

Regards

Ben Glover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
There are newer reviews for The Lindum Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 420 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

Arrived, staff very friendly, hotel appears very busy.

Hotel decor is very dated and needs a good freshen up.

Room was a good size however dirty marks on walls, ripped wall paper and mould in the bathroom all brings the tone of the room down.

Very much an "older" person's hotel. I do believe I was the one of 2 guests that was under 60! (As told to me by staff!!)

Breakfast was good.

Would probably not stay again due to general atmosphere, although the location to the beach front and links to Blackpool is unbeatable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HJP2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Hello There

Many thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that you felt a bit out of place and the hotel did not meet your expectations. We do take our housekeeping very seriously and If you had reported the issues with your room we would have done our upmost to make sure they were sorted or given you an alternative room. We do cater mostly for coach parties which generally have an older clientele, but we do try our best to make sure everybody feels welcome

Regards

Ben Glover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very welcoming Hotel. 48 of us on coach and allocated rooms were quickly occupied - despite only 1 lift with a capacity for 3 people. Restaurant staff quickly shown us to tables (asked how guests wished to be placed), served soon after choosing from a good Menu. Breakfast was just as good. Staff very caring, both in the Restaurant and general. Rooms very clean, thanks to the Housekeeping staff and, considering the age of the Hotel, made as comfortable as possible .
This hotel MUST be a "find" for our Coach Company as the position was very good - short walks to Bus Stops, Shops, Pier and Promenade. Panoramic view of sea (if you could see it) - if you know the Coastline you will know what I mean!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank basil75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Hello There

Many thanks for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your coach holiday to The Lindum

Please do not hesitate to come and visit us again soon

Regards

Ben Glover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at the Lindum from Friday to Sunday 21st -23rd of June 2013, I have no hesitation of recommending The Lindum Hotel. We could not fault it about anything, Rooms, Stairs, Toilets, spotless, [credit to the staff ] Food excellent, and plenty of it, again staff could not do enough for you, receptionist very polite as with all personnel. I would recommend The Lindum Hotel to anyone who is wishing to stay in that area. We certainly will. Thank you one and all.

Regards Les & Viv. { Rocky Tops ]

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank les C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Hello There

Many thanks for your kind review. We are so glad to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Lindum again soon

Regards

Ben Glover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We needed a cheapish one night stay hotel and this more or less fitted the bill. We were on the 1st floor with a splendid sea view. The room was large and everything worked OK. Like many of these seaside hotels it looked a bit faded. When we arrived about 8pm dinner had already stopped being served. The chap on reception was welcoming and pleased to recommend places to eat. The fire door leading up onto the first floor landing was wedged open. The bar area and seating arrangements did not feel convivial. There was a coach party of seniors and one or two were asleep in the bar as we passed through at circa 8.30pm. A singer/entertainer was performing this night and we were pleased to have been out during most of his performance.

Breakfast was in a nicely decorated 'basement' area and was good. After we had sat down a waiter came and moved us - we had sat in the coach party area. There was no indication that this was reserved and I noticed this happened to several other people. This could make you grumpy first thing in the morning! The piped music was loud enough to be intrusive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Genoa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Hello There

Many thanks for your review. We are happy that the hotel generally met your expatiation. Our entertainment is geared around our main market but it does sound like you found something to do in the local area and had a good time. Our restaurant has allocated seating. This should have been pointed out to you when you checked in and your table number should have been written on your welcome booklet. If this was not the case that we do apologise.

We do hope to be able to welcome you again soon

Regards

Ben Glover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had a comfortable room, the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The food was excellent and plenty of it. The old non Freeview TV was not a problem,we didn't go to watch TV and even the tiny lift caused few problems. I agree it is not a hotel for children as the majority of clients when we were there were over 60s like us. The hotel is in a good position on the front opposite a putting green and not far from the centre of St Annes. As I say an enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Many thanks for your kind review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Ben Glover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have just returned after yet another great 5 day break holiday at The LINDUM HOTEL in Lytham St Annes . The welcome we received from the receptionist was so friendly (as we always found!).
The dining room staff are always so smartly dressed, courteous and polite. Dinner at the Lindum is something to look forward to all day, with a great and varied choice at all courses. And the sweet table is just sublime (photo att). The breakfast menu is excellent too.
We found our room to be bright, spotlessly clean and attractively furnished.
We had also enjoyed an extended break in the hotel, just a month ago, at Easter.
There is entertainment provided in the front, sea view, lounge bar, on most evenings.
During our visit we enjoyed shopping in the pleasant shops at both St. Annes and the adjoining Lytham.Twice we took advantage of the 'Saver' tickets, which at only £3.50 for a day, allowed us to leave the car behind in the hotel car park and go by bus and tram -- there are brand new trams which started last Spring, travelling from Starr Gate all the way to Fleetwood. On one of the days we went to see the famous Fleetwood Market and on the return stopped off to see the shops in Blackpool. On the other, we travelled right through Blackpool to the northern 'suburb' of Cleveleys from where in positively glorious weather on Bank Holiday Monday, we walked along the Lancashire Coastal Walk the 10 miles back to our hotel. During our walk we observed that already quite a lot of the light features have been erected along the Blackpool promenade ready for the famous illuminations, which I think are on all September and October. Seeing these reminded us that we will soon need to think about an autumn break at the Lindum.
During our recent visit, amongst the other guests there were small groups of men on a golf break and some ladies enjoying a whist break, both of which we discovered are frequent events at the Lindum.
At breakfast on our last day, one of the younger members of the owning family went round the tables of all the guests who were departing, chatted with them, and gave them a selection of the weeks' menus. What a thoughtful gesture, as many people like to show their friends back home, the sort of great food they'd enjoyed on their holidays. (Copy of a menu attached)
Another thoughtful gesture was at Easter when on Easter Day, an Easter egg was on everyone's breakfast table .
We enjoyed these visits so much, that before we left we booked for a further two visits later this Spring and Summer. To our surprise our choice for the first of these, the hotel (they have 80 bedrooms) was already fully booked. So we'd to chose a different week.
Roll on the next times.
Hamish & Walter

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Hello Hamish & Walter

Many thanks for your kind review. So nice to continue to enjoy your visits at The Lindum. Look forward to seeing you again soon

Happy Walking !!!

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lytham St Anne's
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
945 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#12 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
921 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#1 of 1 in St. Annes-on-Sea
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lindum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lindum Hotel

Address: 63-67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: $73 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lindum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has been in the hands of the Rowley family for over 40 years, providing a perfect combination of quality, warmth and courteous service that has long been our hallmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Lindum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lindum Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing