We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Lindum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lindum Hotel
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than expected!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

Went with friends for Monday to Friday break. They have been many times, but with anything to do with holidays/food/resorts it all comes down to personal choice. We have been to St Annes for several breaks, our first time at the Lindum and no way were we disappointed. ALL the staff were welcoming & attentive (without going OTT), thye food was excellent (despite some dietry problems, always difficult to make a choice - warm plates, hot food, plenty of it. Bright, very clean room, plenty of drawer space. What more could you ask for. Oh! Yes! Just across the road, the refurbished recently opened 4-screen cinema. Our friends breathed a sigh of relief when we agreed with them, excellent hotel & break

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anfh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Thank you for your brilliant review. We pride ourselves on our food and cleanliness at the hotel so it was nice to hear it exceeded your expectations.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    149
    48
    22
    22
See reviews for
75
177
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

We have just had a 2 night cheap, quicky trip with North British Tours. The wind was howling but the welcome from all the staff was brilliant, nothing is too much trouble. The food deserves a special mention, great choice, well cooked and the desserts were to die for (and I might - I'm diabetic!!!) Evening entertainment both nights was very good Stephen (can't remember his surname) especially.
Despite a 9 hour drive from SW Scotland for just 2 nights, it was well worth it.
Thanks Ben & Tina for a great weekend

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Hello DavidH

Thank you for your comments. We always love welcoming North British Tours, Whatever the weather. Thank you for your comments about our entertainment. Stephen is new to us and will certainly be getting more bookings after the comments we have received.

Look forward to welcoming you again soon

Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

We have, for the past 20years, spent a winter weekend in the Lindum with a group of friends. The hotel is comfortable and the staff always helpful and friendly. The food is excellent and this comment also extends to the range of vegtatrian options offered. We always look forward to our visit and are never disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulTManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Cannot believe its been 20 years !! Time flies.
Thanks for your comments and lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay once again. Look forward to welcoming you back soon
Regards.. Team Lindum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

3 nights B&B, late booking, unknown Hotel, so we didn't know what to expect. What we got was value for money, a spacious, warm (on some of the coldest days of the winter), comfortable room.
The Staff were friendly, and frequently asked if things were OK. They were, but you had the opportunity to rectify any problems if necessary - but it wasn't. Would definitely go back, and recommend The Lindum to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Hello There,

Many thanks for your review. Very happy to hear you enjoyed your last minute stay with us. Its always nice to receive kind comments about our staff and I shall make sure they are passed on.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon

PS - Its still cold !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

All i can say about this hotel is FANTASTIC....
Any person looking for a hotel in this area this one ticks all the Boxes..
Iv stayed here many a time with Groups from the north east and NEVER YET have i had a complaint about the hotel staff or service...
Your home from home on the Flyde coast

Room Tip: Sea View is worth the Small supplement...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2011
Hi Tony

Was great to see you and both your groups over the festive period. Look forward to welcoming you all back in 2012. Have a great Christmas & New Year

From Team Lindum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

another great break at the lindum great food great staff great place i allways ask what is the fish dish of the day and the reply is allways very halpfull nothing is to much trouble will be going again in two weeks time for a dancing weekend

Room Tip: ask before you book as some of the rooms are coverd by the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wills50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Hello. Thanks very much, and we are glad you had a fantastic stay. We are really looking forward to the dancing weekend which will be a great success as usual. Look forward to seeing you back in a couple of weeks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed at the Lindum for a September weekend break with my family. (Even the two dogs!)
Our 'room' turned out to be a two bedroom apartment with a lounge and bathroom.
The rate we paid included breakfast and was very reasonable. I guess it is comparable to Premier-Inn prices but for that we got a huge suite, seafront location, ample parking and very friendly staff.
The breakfast was excellent (remember to ask for beans if you want a full English!).
This time of year the bar is fairly quiet but with entertainment (singing) and friendly service.
If you're heading to Lytham with your family and even a dog or two I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahamL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Hey
Thank you so much for this fantastic review. We are glad you enjoyed our family suite, it does prove to be a popular room.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lindum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lindum Hotel

Property: The Lindum Hotel
Address: 63-67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lindum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has been in the hands of the Rowley family for over 40 years, providing a perfect combination of quality, warmth and courteous service that has long been our hallmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotel.de, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lindum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lindum Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing