We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of The Lindum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lindum Hotel
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at the Lindum Hotel recently and must say it was good value for price paid.
It should be noted that we are in our mid 60s and our friends were in their mid 70s.
We had a special deal which this hotel often offers @ 55pounds for B&B for a couple. the rooms were a bit small and slightly dated but they were clean and a good nights sleep was possible as the guests were very quiet.
The staff were all very helpful , the breakfast was excellent and a good variety of fruit ceareal was availsble the cooked food was also excellent.
The hotel is in a gret position across the road from the beach it is also level for comfotable walking.
There was some entertainment in the evening and it was not surprising that many of the guests were regular visitors.
I would recommend this hotel for a good value holiday but I doubt if it would suit people who were under the age of 45yrs.

Room Tip: make sure you are given a room with lift access
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank will90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    156
    52
    22
    22
See reviews for
78
186
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
sale cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

we stay at the lindum frequently especally when they have the offers on .just stayed 4 nights bed ,breakfast and evening meal for £150.00 per person and that was with a sea view room freeview ,dvd player and bath.the staff are excellent , a big thank you to Renatta ,Sam ,Evan and Matt the dining room supervisor .....food excellent ,service excellent ,room excellent ,weather excellent ,a little to hot but i cant blame the hotel for that ...room cleaned everyday ,waiter service for drinks and food and nothing was too much trouble .....they even said i could take my cat ......overall as well evening entertaintment and guests friendly .....to the owner also keep up the good work and well done for employing local people for a local hotel where we are treated like royalty

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craigb1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2011

If you like good food, comfortable rooms and friendly staff then the Lindum is for you. We had a lovely night at the Hot Ice Show with transport provided, two nights dinner, bed and breakfast with lounge entertainment on Sunday night all for a great special price of £105. The food is well known throughout the area for being first class and you cannot fault the choices avaiable. I would recommend it to anyone. We and a group of friends have already booked for two more weekends. Get on their mailing list.

Room Tip: have stayed in many different rooms all are comfortable , just tell the staff what you require and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bartonhallers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We recently stayed at the Lindum Hotel with our teenage children - we had a great weekend, lots to do near the hotel. The hotel is fantastically placed across the road from the sea and our bedrooms had lovely views. Thought this hotel was great value for money - rooms seemed recently renovated with all you could want. Breakfast/evening meal was very good too, with a excellent choice available... Will go back soon.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

This is a family run hotel which always offers a warm welcome - we have been many times and there is always a friendly face to meet you. In May we travelled with our four children, elderly parents and lively terrier and everyones' needs were catered for. The family rooms are spacious - this is not a modern hotel so offers a variety of sized rooms - all ours were comfortable, clean and had all the amenities you would expect from a hotel of this standard. The staff are all friendly and helpful - one of the receptionists even went to my room for me to collect something as I had a broken leg. Food is where the hotel really shines, it is all fresh, delicious and plentiful. Opposite the hotel there is loads for the kids to do, my 4 year old twins had a ball. Definitely be going back again!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArchieSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We come to this area yearly to visit family, yet this is the first time we visited The Lindum. The room was pleasant with beautiful sea views, and cleaned efficiently every day by the staff. The food was always a delight and was served with a smile. The location was great - on the sea front and a 10minute drive from Blackpool. The standard of the room, quality of the food, location and the service all made for great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADavidMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed in the Lindum hotel for five nights and it turned out to be one of the most relaxing times that my family and i have ever experienced in an English hotel. From the start the staff could not have been more helpful , from making sure our baggage was taken directly to our room to the excellent service we received during our first evening meal. Information about attractions in the area was readily available and the staff gave us tips on getting the most out of those we had decided to visit .. What impressed me the most however was attention to detail which was evident across a myriad of activities in this family run business ... Would I go again ... yes ... I also loved the art work !!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sicily20074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
918 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#12 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
788 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
887 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lindum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lindum Hotel

Property: The Lindum Hotel
Address: 63-67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lindum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has been in the hands of the Rowley family for over 40 years, providing a perfect combination of quality, warmth and courteous service that has long been our hallmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Lindum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lindum Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing