We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chadwick Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalmeny Resort Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel - Lytham(Lytham St Anne's)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Clifton Park Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St. Ives Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$95
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Prom Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$133
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mode Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$103
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Arms Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lindum Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)(Great Value!)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Grand Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveler rating
148
192
111
59
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
192
111
59
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolsauna and steam roomgroupon dealbit datedbar mealsside sea viewevening mealnight porterleisure facilitiesfamily roomdecent sizeplenty of hot waterthe ground floorfriendly hotelroom was largecouple of nightsvisited this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 544 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed while seeing the illuminations. Also stayed in April this year too. The hotel is perfect for a quick getaway. We have a 2 year old and she loves it! The staff and guests always make a fuss of her! Entertainment and games room are brill. Drinks on the expensive side. Rooms a bit dated but spotlessly clean. Would return again! Thank you

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay, staff do tend to make a fuss over the younger ones, we're the favourite destination for a number of generations, who all get something different about the hotel, but all praise the food, cleanliness and most of all the friendly and efficient staff. Wine from £15.50 to £20.00 per bottle is not expensive for the quality we provide.
Regards
Nicholas Davison,gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

we have stayed at this hotel for 27 years always been very good obviously but we stayed for 1 night earlyer this year and well what a supprise we had the staff not as helpfull as times gone by the rooms all beit very clean but dated now, but the food used to be first class and it isnt any more very average evening meal wich was cold and poor breakfast so much so the manager took the cost of the evening dinner of our account wich was very good of them all in all tho a clean hotel where we have felt at home for many years but for us theres something missing

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for the review, I don't like to think things aren't perfect every time and we are trying to improve with age, we shall try harder next time, and hope this doesn't deter you.
regards
Nicholas Davison,Gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just got back from a one nights stay to see the Illuminations.
Previous reviews are spot one with their comments, good location, nice clean rooms (pay £10 extra for a sea view) I must confess in expecting noisy rooms from other guests but never heard anything making for a great nights sleep, ample parking but a bit on the tight side if you are using a large car
Breakfast is freshly cooked and served to your table, which is in a surprising large dining room.
The staff are excellent and very friendly making a fuss of our granddaughter.
We had just time to use the swimming pool before checking out.
A very pleasant but brief stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for the lovely review, we are pleased everyone enjoyed all the aspects we have to offer.
look forward to welcoming you all again
regards
Nicholas Davison, gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Hotel is in a great position, short walk into Lytham. Close to Blackpool. Rooms a little bit outdated, but perfectly clean with modern flat screen TV. Hotel was very welcoming and a nice friendly atmosphere, all staff were polite and friendly. Good pool, good parking. Food excellent. Would certainly return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thanks you glad you had such a great time with other family. service,facilities, food and location. we look forward to welcoming you all again soon.
regards
Nicholas Davison,Gm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

2 adults and a six year old. We came for a last minute break as a little treat for our little boy - and what a super time we had! Friendly staff, very welcoming and a nice little room. Lovely 5 course evening meal. Love the rickety stairs and old lift, very quaint and seaside-y. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Naomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for your terrific review. Glad you enjoyed your family holiday. come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews