We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Hotel is in a great position, short walk into Lytham. Close to Blackpool. Rooms a little bit outdated, but perfectly clean with modern flat screen TV. Hotel was very welcoming and a nice friendly atmosphere, all staff were polite and friendly. Good pool, good parking. Food excellent. Would certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thanks you glad you had such a great time with other family. service,facilities, food and location. we look forward to welcoming you all again soon.
regards
Nicholas Davison,Gm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    131
    72
    43
    23
See reviews for
137
136
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

2 adults and a six year old. We came for a last minute break as a little treat for our little boy - and what a super time we had! Friendly staff, very welcoming and a nice little room. Lovely 5 course evening meal. Love the rickety stairs and old lift, very quaint and seaside-y. We will definitely be back!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for your terrific review. Glad you enjoyed your family holiday. come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Having visited this hotel quite a number of times over the years, which speaks for itself, once again I have only rave reviews to pass on and my 10 year old grandson, already a veteran traveller of establishments all around the globe, describes it as his favourite hotel.
The food was excellent, well cooked and presented with plenty of choice, the swimming pool is first class, clean, warm and welcoming and the games room is a great meeting place for the youngsters. The staff were, as ever courteous and efficient with one exception (a waiter) who hopefully will be corrected and improve his performance to match that of his colleagues. It did not spoil our enjoyment and we are now looking to book a themed weekend in the winter which again speaks volumes about this hotel.

Room Tip: Sea views room are worth paying extra for. Our son stayed in one of the back rooms and complained ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kencat1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
thank you for the fantastic review, lovely to be popular with all the generations which makes for a great family holiday.look forward to welcoming you all again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Can't fault the position of the hotel. Just a 5 minute walk (to the right) and you come to the beach, lake, pier and other entertainments.
All the staff were really friendly and helpful.
We were celebrating my in-laws Diamond wedding anniversary and the staff went out of their way to decorate the dining table which was really appreciated.
All the meals were excellent and the bedrooms were very clean.
I would definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to other poeple.

Room Tip: For the best rooms on the first floor ask for room 4 or 17 as both are quite large and have a nice s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for the great review, glad you all enjoyed your stay and the Diamond Wedding Anniversary. look forward to welcoming you all for the next one.
regards
Nicholas Davison,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel is in a good location opposite a nice beach and beach cafe.However it's quite a long walk to the main part of town. The hotel is clean and the facilities are good if a bit dated. Very nice pool. We are a family of 4 with 2 young kids age 10 and 7. We were disappointed that there was no entertainment on the Thursday we arrived. As this was peak holiday period we expected entertainment and I know some of the other hotels in the area have kids clubs and crafts and entertainment. It just seemed the hotel needs someone to breathe some life into it. At breakfast on our first morning we were left standing by the door for about 3 minutes waiting for a table to be allocated. Eventually someone noticed and came across. This particular waitress didn't seem to have great customer service skills. She corrected our 7 year old daughter that we were room 66 not table 66 and then marched off without saying anything. When she noticed we weren't following she waved at us from 30 metres away. Then when we got there we were left standing there as someone else had just walked in (due to the lack of staff at the door)and taken the table we were supposed to be sat at. We then stood in the middle of the dining hall for 2 minutes next to a couple and their baby trying to have breakfast. All through our breakfast this particular waitress grumpily asked us to 'excuse me, excuse me' every time she brought food. The other waiters and waitresses we observed had a better attitude. The breakfast wasn't great but just about passable. I think this Hotel could be excellent however the management need to be more proactive. Why was there very little entertainment especially for the kids? Our very first morning at breakfast we were greeted by a female version of basil fawlty and where was the door person marking people off as they came in and showing them to their table.
These are just basics that all Hotels should have mastered. We won't be going back to this hotel and I really feel it is behind some of the other hotels in the area and has probably rested on its laurels. It really needs management to recruit friendly and well trained staff and become much more child and family orientated. I can't recommend this hotel especially for families and we will try one of the other hotels in the future that have more to entertain families and children.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank embsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
I appreciate you letting me know of your experiences and observations we have always striven along with the management to pay particular attention to the details and exceed our guests expectations, which we have failed to do on this occasion and I apologise for these occurrences.

Many of the items mentioned are and were preventable or should be covered by normal operating procedures, I shall take all the matters up with those concerned and try to ensure the faults and training in the quality procedures are corrected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lytham St Anne's hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed here,the location is fabulous. The staff were lovely and friendly and the food was great. Decor probably needs updating soon but it was all very clean. Would stay here again.Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hez03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you all enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

My family and I are regulars here! Everything is great- the food, the rooms, the service, the near by beach front, the local shopping town, the tranquility it offers! Definitely a home like feel! I recommend this lovely hotel to everyone and anyone!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy221993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
thanks for the great review we really appreciate your time taken to pass on your recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.4 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre

Property: Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Address: South Promenade | St. Annes on Sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run hotel, commanding a beautiful seafront position. Open throughout the year whatever the weather the hotel provides the facilities to relax and enjoy your stay. The bright and comfortable lounges have panoramic views to beach, the Bugatti bar is cosy and relaxed. The Restaurant offers Traditional and Modern cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere, buffet breakfast. Children's 'Little Seasiders' menu. Special diets catered for on request.All seventy five bedrooms are en-suite, individually controlled central heating, LCD tv with Freeview & radio. Tea /coffee facilities, hair-dryer, trouser press, telephone and WiFi. Some rooms are fully air-conditioned and some with spa baths. Easy Access mobility rooms on ground floor. 24hour porterage and room service.Leisure suite with heated pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna and cardio gym. Ample parking for 40 cars.Special deals for family breaks, activity holidays.Some theme and Tribute weekends including 'Mamma Mia' 'Sixties' from November til June. Xmas, Turkey Tinsel and New Year breaks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chadwick Hotel And Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre Lytham St Anne's, UK - England
Chadwick Hotel Lytham St Annes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing