We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service.”
Review of Seniors

Seniors
Price range: $1 - $13
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Seniors at Lytham is perfectly placed for local people and visitors to this charming seaside town with Victorian charm, not far from the pretty Clifton Square which is a perfect spot for alfresco fish and chips, and only a short car ride from nearby St Annes and its neighbour, Blackpool. You can enjoy the seaside tradition of fish and chips and walk to the seafront with your takeaway to eat it overlooking the marvellous views of the Irish Sea from Lytham Green, or maybe you'd prefer to enjoy your food in the 50 seater restaurant. In which case you're very welcome in Seniors licensed premises on the main high street in the centre of town. Popular all year round with tourists and locals, Lytham comes alive in summer as a popular day out - and of course no visit to the seaside would be complete without seaside fish and chips! As with the other branches, you can also enjoy the Seniors signature dish at Lytham, the John Dory - give it a try! Voted 2nd Best Fish And Chip Restaurant In The UK 2011 Take-away and restaurant facility Party bookings welcome Located close to Blackpool and nearby St Annes Surrounded by many top quality caravan sites Fully licensed Accept all major credit cards Full disabled access Experienced staff with a passion to serve great fish and chips
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted to eat in.
Friendly greeting from Robin and quickly seated.
Good choice on the menu.
Ate cod and haddock with typical tasty accompaniments.

Comfortable seating and an unhurried, leisurely meal.
We have found the standard of food at all Seniors branches we have visited on the Fylde to be superior to most.
Crisp, lightly battered fish and fresh firm chips.

Friendly and obliging service from female staff too.
Would certainly return and recommended highly if visiting Lytham.

We even found a free ( 2 hours) parking space near the rail station so a short walk to Seniors which is conveniently located opposite the "Square".

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank HodderHobitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited 19/9/19 at lunch time... Rachel seated us at a two person table and left us to look at the menu... she came back after about five minutes and apologised for the wait, which was enough time to look at the menu... we had the meal deal -1 x haddock and 1 x cod, both with small chips...the portions looked small but both were enough and out plates were empty afterwards.. the knife and fork were placed on the table in a little bag, tea was served with a pot for two and two mugs... toilets clean... staff friendly and helpful.. we would certainly return...

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tishtash123080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seniorsfishandchips, Owner at Seniors, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So kind Rachel will be so happy and thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review!

Best regards

Alastair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

All I can say after our most recent visit to dine in is WOW WOW WOW... all the staff have excelled themselves.

Caitlyn took our order and was able to decipher the menu for us so we ordered the correct portion sizes and swiftly bought our drinks along.

Having a young family with two autistic children can be challenging at the best of times; it was a busy Friday evening before a trip out to the illuminations and as expected the shop was loud and busy which sometimes doesn’t go down well with our two monkeys! There was a longer wait on food due to it being so busy; Rachael dealt with that matter brilliantly by providing us with some entertainment, chat and colouring sheets to keep the children occupied. No one seemed flustered and everything was running like clockwork.

The food arrived with a beaming smile and it was piping hot and fresh but lastly and most important... it was DELICIOUS!

We always use and recommend seniors but well done to all working that evening, we will definitely be back to see you all soon

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank honeypie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seniorsfishandchips, Owner at Seniors, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So kind and the girls will be so happy to hear your brilliant review thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic comments!

Best regards

Alastair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

Good food but person that was serving defiantly not a good advert for the shop. Not friendly or interested in what he was doing. Looked very hot rushed and uncomfortable.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 19carole49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seniorsfishandchips, Owner at Seniors, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Sorry to read this.

Can you please email me alastairhorabin@gmail.com we where very busy yesterday due to the hot weather, life festival and weekend trade but I will certainly have a look into your email!

Glad you loved the food!!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Staff lovey but fish and chips were horrible!!
Extremely dry anemic chips (maybe change the spuds)
Fish tasteless.
Mushy peas ok taste but not mushy full peas had to mush ourselves.
Wouldn’t go again.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seniorsfishandchips, Owner at Seniors, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

I’m very sorry to read your comments and I will be in touch with the team now to investigate why and how.

Please email me alastairhorabin@gmail.com so I can investigate fully!

Thanks again and many apologies

Regards

Alastair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seniors also viewed

Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Thornton Cleveleys, Wyre District
 

Been to Seniors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing