We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”
Review of Bosco

Bosco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A great little restaurant! Please add it.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

nothing amaziing, standard menu and standard environment. fast service for quick bites to eat. alittle overpriced for what you recieve but good service

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah_sutcliffe_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    129
    35
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Looks inviting from outside on a cold winters night”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Passing so popped in. Choose Seafood Pizza no complaints excellent. Ordered Bruschetta although tasty not what you expect as the chef had only halved tomatoes and served on toasted bread. i would have thought finely diced tomato infused with herbs and Balsamic.Good atmosphere and worth a visit .

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wheretonight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Really good as usual”
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Took my staff for Xmas lunch. Everyone enjoyed their food. The atmosphere was great. The service was really good. Thank you. Wrea Green Dental Practice

Helpful?
Thank RIB999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great, but don't tip!”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Great service, good food, nice atmosphere. I would definately recommend it for lunch, dinner or just a coffee. One word of warning though. All tips are given straight to management and not the staff. This practice really does my head in. Their profits should obviously come from your bill not what you choose to award the waiting on/bar and kitchen staff. I will happily join any campaign to make it the law that a restaurant makes it clear on the menu who is getting your tip.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grizedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Lytham”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My favourite Italian in the area, Bosco is fab with a great atmosphere and fantastic food, I've visited twice now and I'll definitely be back. Service is great and I love being able to watch the chefs in the kitchen, especially since they have a wood-fired pizza oven!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank miss_deb_the_red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosco also viewed

Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 

Been to Bosco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing