We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bosco

Bosco
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A great little restaurant! Please add it.
Preston, England
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Really good as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Took my staff for Xmas lunch. Everyone enjoyed their food. The atmosphere was great. The service was really good. Thank you. Wrea Green Dental Practice

Helpful?
Thank RIB999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    125
    35
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great, but don't tip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Great service, good food, nice atmosphere. I would definately recommend it for lunch, dinner or just a coffee. One word of warning though. All tips are given straight to management and not the staff. This practice really does my head in. Their profits should obviously come from your bill not what you choose to award the waiting on/bar and kitchen staff. I will happily join any campaign to make it the law that a restaurant makes it clear on the menu who is getting your tip.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grizedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Lytham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

My favourite Italian in the area, Bosco is fab with a great atmosphere and fantastic food, I've visited twice now and I'll definitely be back. Service is great and I love being able to watch the chefs in the kitchen, especially since they have a wood-fired pizza oven!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank miss_deb_the_red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“always great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

have tried other italians in lytham but would always choose Bosco as great atmonsphere and excellent food everytime.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank katherine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lytham st annes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best pizza outside Naples.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Actually ignore that most pizzas in Naples taste like the cr*p that portofino around the corner serve!

Very very good pizza, thin flavourful base cooked in a real wood burning oven, good quality generous toppings and served in a nice atmosphere by nice staff.

Have tried the pasta dishes and maybe not so good, but its a pizza restaurant, have pizza!

Will be back.... Again:-))

Yum....

Helpful?
Thank lancslad42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosco also viewed

Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 

Been to Bosco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing