We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay, couldn't fault it!”
Review of The Fairmile

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fairmile
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay, couldn't fault it!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night in early December, we were greeted at the door by the owner, and he was very warm and friendly, showing us to our room and making sure we had everything we needed. We told him we needed a taxi, and he booked one for us from the local firm, which was fab. The room itself was immaculate, and had a lovely little tray of tea and biscuits. The bed was comfy, and the shower powerful enough, and the water always hot.
Breakfast in the morning was brilliant, we were given a check sheet the night before and chose what we wanted the next day, we chose a full English breakfast, and there were cereals, fruit and yoghurt for us aswell. Everything was really tasty, couldn't fault it! The perfect cure for a hangover!
We would definitely visit again!
Thank you for your great hospitality!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
What a lovely review - thank you for that. It was very nice to meet you both and to get the opportunity to look after you for a night. We are glad that you both enjoyed your stay and we very much hope that we get the chance to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    22
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
68
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, France
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. The owners Jason and Melanie provided a warm and friendly obiance. My son and I stayed for 3 nights at the end of October 2013. The twin room was clean and well-equipped including a hairdryer, the beds were very comfortable, the ensuite shower-room was clean with a good shower and plenty of towels. The breakfast was delicious, we particularly enjoyed the cooked breakfast as we live in France were the continental breakfast is the 'norm'. Jason was very helpful in giving us directions and the best method of transport to use whilst visiting the local area, this saved us both time and money. We will definitely return to this hotel. Thank you Jason and Melanie for your hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. It was lovely to meet both of you and we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. If you are ever in need of another good English breakfast then bear us in mind!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I was looking for somewhere to stay for one night and wanted somewhere reasonably priced. I was greeted at the front door and showed to my room which was very spacious and immaculately clean. The manager was very friendly and accommodating. The room had tea /coffee and biscuits. Also hair dryer, books and anything else I could need. I was offered a beverage also on my arrival. Parking was not a problem either and it's close to a train station. I couldn't find one fault with this place and would definitely stay here again. Great room, friendly staff, would recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolyanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Many thanks for the positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here with us and that the reunion went well. Hope we get the chance to look after you again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goole
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed at the Fairmile for 1 night with my Wife and 2 young children and wrre given a very warm welcome by the owners. Breakfast was excellent and the room was very clean with plenty of towels.

We were even made a pot of team down in the lounge area when we arrived, the host also gave us information regarding the best way to get into Blackpool to see the illuminations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for your positive comments. We are glad that the kids enjoyed their trip to see the lights and that we were able to help you find the best way to experience them. We very much hope that we get the chance to welcome you all back to us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Very comfortable room ....spotlessly clean.....and wonderful breakfasts. A good central location and excellent value for money.

I think the reviewer Debbie H needs to get over herself...if you stay in a central town location on an illumination weekend, any reasonable person might anticipate some noise!

Do not be put off by her unfair comments...this is a great B & B and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellebee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your very positive review. It was lovely to meet you and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We very much hope that we get the chance to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Stewart, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here as the reviews were very good and thought we would be fine. The outside needs some attention as the sign was torn above the window. We had a warm welcome from Jason and were showed to our room which we felt was rather small for a double-room 9. However, we were made a cup of tea on our arrival which was a nice touch. We were back in our room by 8pm as we had an early start. We had a very poor nights sleep due to the noise outside for 4-5 hours, it was like being in Blackpool itself. We had to have the window open as the room got hotter overnight and it would have been too stuffy-so we couldn't win. Jason informed us at breakfast that it had happened once before, but usually the town is very quiet.
We did discuss our concerns and Jason was very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for writing your review and for engaging with us via e.mail about ways that we can improve the services that we offer. We were very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy a peaceful rest due to noise from other people coming away from town late at night. St Annes is normally such a lovely, quiet and peaceful town and instances such as this are fortunately rare. Thank you for all of your constructive comments which will undoubtedly help us enormously as we continue to upgrade and develop this beautiful Victorian house and once again can I assure you both that Melanie and I are 100% committed to providing the very best service that we possibly can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

A very warm welcome, the owners are very nice people who make a lot of effort to be good hosts. Free parking right outside the door and the location couldn't be better for St. Anne's Square and the railway station. Clean and comfortable room where, again, extra effort had been made, the hospitality tray was better stocked than most, publications on local attractions were in the room, the towel set had a flannel as well as the usual two towels. My room (room 2) was back facing, the view was nothing to look at but the window opened good and wide which was a bonus because this otherwise good place was let down by my two pet dislikes which are very common in this price bracket - a powerful smell of air freshener in the room and a radio in the breakfast room. This is an old building and the floorboards in the room above are very creaky plus it must be said the bathroom didn't smell too good after its door had been closed all night, maybe the drainage traps need cleaning. The residents' lounge looked great with lots of books, games and DVDs plus snacks and drinks available although I didn't use it. The breakfast was freshly cooked for me, at this price (£30 B&B for one night) if they serve it I eat it and I wouldn't expect anything luxurious.

Room Tip: Room 2 is on the ground floor so there aren't any stairs but the breakfast room is down a flight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you found your room clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed your breakfast. We have taken note of the things that you didn't like and hopefully, as we continue our programme of upgrading, guests will see these things improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
918 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
788 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#12 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
887 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
959 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#5 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairmile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmile

Property: The Fairmile
Address: 9 St. Annes Road East | St. Annes on the Sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fairmile 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmile is a family-run bed and breakfast establishment conveniently situated just two minutes walk from St. Annes town centre and just five minutes from the seafront. We have 10 comfortably furnished en-suite rooms with Digital Freeview T. V. Guests are given a warm welcome and attentive service in this 3 Star Visit Britain Hotel. Free public parking is available at the front of the building. Free Wi Fi Wireless internet access available. The Fairmile offers both Full English and Continental Breakfasts. Lytham St. Annes is a quiet, picturesque Lancashire town offering visitors a chance to relax and enjoy the area's numerous attractions; including 4 championship golf courses and Blackpool Pleasure Beach. The Fairmile Hotel strives to offer guests a relaxed stay in comfortable surroundings. Guests are given a menu choice for breakfast and an honesty bar is available in the guest lounge. Rooms are equipped with modern Freeview T. V. 's, tea and coffee making facilities and all are en-suite and centrally heated. The guests lounge offers comfortable and stylish leather seating in a front room overlooking the south facing garden. A bus stop is located less than a minute's walk away with buses going into Blackpool, Fleetwood and Warton and the railway station is only a 2 minute walk away.Families are welcome and cots and high chairs are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Fairmile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmile Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing