We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fairmile
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Bedford Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchorage(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Park Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St. Ives Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalmeny Resort Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Prom Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mode Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lindum Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Grand Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
147
23
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
23
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barb bon arrivalnormal high standardsextra comfortguest loungeoffered tea or coffeebiscuitssmall hotelsnothing is too much troublebooked an extra nightfriendly hostsfantastic breakfastour recent visitoutstanding hotelwell stocked bargreat sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 171 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

First time at St Anne's for our family so did not know what to expect. The Fairmile did not disappoint at all! Great atmosphere, great owners and a really good quality accommodation at a very reasonable rate.

We want to come back to St Anne's later in the year and will be returning to The Fairmile

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

We really appreciate you taking the time to write your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Hope the girls enjoyed their break away from Mum and Dad at Winmarliegh Hall and more importantly that Mum and Dad enjoyed their break from the girls!! Hope to see you back up here again later this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

quiet, central location, comfortable, (5 ft. bed in superior room!) guest lounge very relaxing,
breakfast excellent, good quality bacon and sausage and fresh mushrooms! hosts perfect and attentive, would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: superior room 5 ft. bed, facing front garden but quiet location, large room
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mountainjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your husband and we hope that we get the opportunity to look after you again in the future. Jason & Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Would recomend this Hotel for the Breakfast alone,cured my hangover in 30 minuetes.Very freindly and helpfull thanks.Everything is supplied,for a one nights stay that you could need,towels,tea bags,kettle which we was'nt expecting in a b and b.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trippefr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you very much for the review. Glad that your breakfast got you back on your feet again!! Hope that we can be of service if you are ever visiting Lytham St Annes again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Myself and my wife booked into the fairmile hotel online after reading some reviews,and have to say it certainly lived upto expectations from reviews that i read.
The owners Jason and Melanie make you feel at home as soon as you arrive.
A well loved hotel very clean rooms with onsuite shower room, tea and coffee making facilities with biscuits..and tv..
Breakfast is what ever you want from a slice of toast to a full english breakfast which we got and it was beatifully cooked, with freshly ground coffee ' fruit juice and toast.
They have a slip for you to fill in each day as to what you want for breakfast and as to what time you want it ready for(how cool is that:) )...really nice quiet reading room with a Honesty Bar reasonably priced..
This Hotel is very well situated as well..to the right theres the railway station with a direct route into Blackpool so you can leave your car parked outside the Hotel..
Up the steps in front of the hotel there is everything you want plenty of places to go for a meal indian' chinese' tai' cantanese' english' and italian.
And its only 10 mins walk to the beach.
Or you can go to one of the local shops and get a day ticket for the bus into blackpool which includes the tram from stargate to fleetwood ferry.around £4 for two you can get it on the bus but its a £1 cheaper at the shop.
We booked for 2 nights but within a couple of hours being in the hotel we booked an extra night
would definately reccommend this hotel...

Room Tip: Any room you book are as good as each other....
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you very much for the great review - it is much appreciated. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we very much hope that we will see you again in the future. Jason & Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Just returned from superb weekend in Blackpool with the children. A very warm welcome received at The Fairmile by hosts, Jason and Melanie. Delighted with our family room and breakfast was freshly cooked and second to none. Excellent location for obvious attractions (illuminations) and great for access to beach (a 10 minute stroll). A thoroughly enjoyable stay enhanced by the fact that we were looked after so well by the very helpful, friendly and professional hosts. A well run establishment and would definitely return in the future :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. Its always great to hear that guests have enjoyed their time with us. Hope we get to see you all again soon. Jason & Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews