We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what you need”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apple Lodge

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Front of property Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Living room
Front of property
Living room
Kitchen/dining area
Kitchen
Reception/TV room
Reception/TV room with sofa bed
Hallway
Stairs
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
steff m
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what you need”
Reviewed December 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

5 star accommodation right near the centre stylish, perfect getaway, with all the facilities you need at the highest standard possible, it ticks all the boxes

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViajarFar
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave........just perfect!”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from a couple of nights at Apple Lodge. Jonathan was so accommodating and helpful with our booking and the bottle of Prosecco on arrival was an added bonus. The apartment has parking for 3 cars, a definite plus in Lytham. The apartment has been finished to a very high standard and was really clean, spotless. The open plan living kitchen-lounge is a great space - even better than in the photos. The apartment is in a great, central location and even though it faces onto Clifton Street there is no traffic noise, it is really quiet - such a great apartment, we can't recommend it enough. Anyone who books here will definitely return. Thanks Jonathan.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david w
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best apartment we have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stylish, clean, comfortable apartment, thoroughly relaxing and in a great location in lovely Lytham St. Annes with its good restaurants and shops. We all enjoyed our stay and would love to return. We will certainly recommend it. Thank you Jonathan and also for the bottle of Prosecco on arrival!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky_bur...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HIDDEN GEM!”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just stayed at Apple Lodge as a family (6 adults, 1 child) and we have absolutely enjoyed it.
Apple Lodge has everything you need - from fresh towels, to offroad private parking. The apartment was VERY clean! Apple Lodge has a luxury home from home feel and is very comfortable. The owner, Jonny, is more than friendly and the bottle of Prosecco was a lovely touch, on arrival.

The apartment is close to everything you need - Tesco & Sainsburys over the road - plenty of bars and restaurants (fully recommend Portofinos, a 2 minute walk). We jumped the bus into Blackpool (stop outside Pizza Express,1 minute walk No11 bus). It cost £2.70 for a return.

Our only grumble is we didn't stay for longer - but we will definately be back as a family to stay for longer!

Thank you Jonny!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haigh48
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Perfect perfect perfect”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We needed a short break away from home for a special birthday and a break from circumstance we had planned to go further afield but then when we checked trip advisor we came across this amazing place a short trip away and thought why not. When we arrived it was everything you could want, the position , the beautiful accomodation and the perfect landlords. Apple Lodge is a new venture for Jonathon and Lisa and the amount of work they have put in it this venture is a credit to them, they make you welcome in every way possible , the property is right in the middle of the vibrant Lytham town , park the car in the highly secure property boundary and don't use it again during your stay. The accomadtion is decorated to one of the highest standards I have come across and they really do mean "treat it like your own home" . If you want to saty here my advice is book in advance because it's not going to be easily available as time goes on due to repeated bookings . We are going to be returning to Apple Lodge whenever possible. Thanks again .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne A
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous !”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Fantastic property. Brilliant location. Spotless decor. Very comfortable. Room for 3 cars in secure parking. Right on the high street with partial sea view. Comfortable beds. Very well equipped kitchen. 8 of us had a fantastic time. Would not hesitate to return. Thank you for a lovely stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djboyd201...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic property . Excellent location and owner goes out the way to ensure you have everything you need . Right on the high street in Lytham so close to all shops, restaurants and the sea front. Decor and interior of property is immaculate . Good off street parking and very secure. Kitchen lounge area spacious for 6 people to relax. Thanks for a lovely stay .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thanks for your feedback delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to se you again !Regards jonathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing