We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rooms
Nearby Hotels
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalmeny Resort Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gaydon Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$81
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Ives Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$91
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Park Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Inn on the Prom Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$133
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Arms Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chadwick Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
$69
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Howarth House(Lytham St Anne's)
$106
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel - Lytham(Lytham St Anne's)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
133
18
4
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
18
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbucks fizzwet roomrain showerbeer or wineitalian breakfaston arrivalipod docking stationbeautiful roomvast choicewhite company toiletriesceiling fantown centrelovely shopsfantastic breakfastgreat sleepbed breakfastpoached eggs
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 159 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed originally for one night during the British Open and fell in love with the place!!!! It is amazing the best B&B I have stayed in, the rooms are very luxurious with everything and more you could every need. We booked a long weekend last week and had a fabulous time Andy was the perfect host, and each morning a different masterclass for breakfast 1st class. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Excellent place. I've travelled the world and stayed in many places. This is certainly the best Bed & Breakfast I've ever stayed in! It's certainly a cut above the rest. Very luxurious bedroom with all necessary gadgets and marvellous bathroom with large walk in shower. The breakfast was top notch and I was suitably full with fresh orange juice, muesli with fresh blackberries and raspberries, fresh fruit smoothie, toast and delicious eggs benedict. These people pay attention to detail and it works wonders. I will return and recommend !

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schnowboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

we stayed at the serviced apartment owned by The Rooms, the cottage was everything we needed as grandparents with four grandchildren under five. Andy the owner obliged with every aspect to make the accommodation child safe. We had clean towels delivered on request and the cottage was furnished to a high standard with an essential large fridge freezer. The garden was attractive and secure.We have a high standard of cleanliness and we were not disappionted. We will book this cottage again , the attentiveness of the host made us feel that we really mattered. Thank you Andy. Bob and Elly WAIN.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I tend to stay here for a few nights each month for work. The rooms themselves are terrific, and the breakfast is, quite frankly, amazing. I've never seen a breakfast menu like it.

The whole place is really well appointed, and everyone there could not be more helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CantankerousDrB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

After booking a night out in Lytham we decided to treat ourselves to an overnight stay rather than take a taxi home and were not disappointed. Its a fantastic place to stay and great value for money.

Like others the hosts were really warm and friendly, from booking to leaving and the welcome drink as we were walked to our room by Jackie was much appreciated. As a local I've driven past many times and always wondered what it was like inside.

And the breakfast, bucks fizz, eggs benedict and smoothies, just brilliant and a lovely touch.


We will definately be back and recommend to friends

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minilady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews