We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay... Fantastic hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Rooms
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay... Fantastic hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Having stayed at the rooms for just one night we were left not wanting to leave!

Jackie came to meet us to let us in - openin the door to a lush hall way with the breakfast room to the right and the owner living quarters to the left. Offering us a glass of wine and beer jackie walked us to the room.

The room nothing short of chic an unique! Gorgeous bed linen, tea and coffee making facilities, absolutely stunning wet room/bathroom, tv and iPod dock.

Breakfast was warm pastries, bucks fizz, a fresh fruit smoothie and a menu with something for everyone on it. By far one of the best breakfasts we've ever had!

Overall boutique sums this place up perfectly and admittedly I expected it to be lovely for the price but was blown away by how nice it really is! The little extras are what makes this place special as well as jackie and Andy who make it seem like nothing's too much trouble! We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    16
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
81
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

I stayed at the rooms for work, as it was close to one of our offices and we have a discounted rate.
Overall I would say it’s a lovely place to stay- and the owners are very friendly and welcoming. I was given room 1, which included a huge bath so I was very pleased! The shower and bath facilities are great.  It is open plan so you effectively get a wetroom in your bedroom, but it all looks very modern and stylish. The toilet is tucked away in its own little closet. Lots of toiletries and extras (sewing kit etc) were a nice touch.
The bed was very roomy and comfortable and the room itself quite large. The facilities were very good-full tea and coffee and yummy biscuits.
My only 2  gripes were firstly the heat in the room-I slept without covers and the fan on full and was still boiling. And I’m normally cold!! I think it was probably due to it being at the top of the house.  My second issue was the wardrobe-every time you moved in the room it gave the largest creak!! Daft I know but at night its almost alarmingly loud.
There were lots of books and magazines to read, although mostly FHM-I’d have liked a woman’s magazine please!!
The breakfast was fab, I can see why it’s won so many awards. I went for smoked haddock with poached eggs, but there were many more options that sounded great. There was also a good choice of cereals, toast, juice and I was also offered a fresh smoothie which was a lovely (and tasty!) touch

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naomi1739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

Had a fab stay, it was warm & friendly. Breakfast was super

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bxcoe21a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinaanne068
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

As soon as you walk through the door you know The Rooms are going to be something special. The decor, artwork, light fittings, furniture etc are all fabulous and create a very modern but relaxing atmosphere. Andy and Jackie welcomed us with a glass of wine and asked what time we would like breakfast the next morning before showing us to our room. The breakfasts (which alone are worth staying here for) are excellent with a fantastic choice including granola/cereal, fresh fruit and pastries as well as numerous cooked options (the fish cakes are a favourite). Andy is more than happy to adapt any dish to suit your taste and produces some great looking (and tasting) food. We stayed at the week-end and enjoyed a Bucks Fizz (or two) which started the day off very well! Jackie makes great fresh smoothies too. Our visit in January was the latest of many stays we have had here and we are always reluctant to leave.

The rooms themselves are extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated, lovely beds/linen, tea/coffee making equipment provided, flat screen TV/dvd (a huge selection of dvds are available) and iPod docking station. In the bathrooms (in our case a wet room with a monsoon type shower) there are toiletries and stacks of towels Our room was at the back of the house (up two flights of stairs) and was very quiet with a view of the garden. We have yet to eat breakfast in the garden because of the time of year we usually visit but would be lovely in the summer.

The Rooms are situated close to the centre of Lytham with all its coffee and wine bars, restaurants, shops etc so very convenient.

Andy & Jackie seem to have achieved a perfect balance with regard to professionalism and at the same time being warm and friendly hosts. We would totally recommend The Rooms and having stayed here wouldn't go anywhere else now!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christinaanne068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a Saturday night at the Rooms. We had a top foor room with a superb shower. Calming decor and the most delicious breakfast ever. Would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biscuit069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

This B&B as absolutely top notch. The decor is ultra modern with no expense spared, from the glass ball door handles to fabulous shower rooms. The attention to detail is amazing and has some lovely artwork around. Jackie was very welcoming and friendly and the breakfast in the morning was superb, although did have to pass on the bucks fizz :D. A little pricey as B&B's go but if you want the best then this is one to go for. Will certainly be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkellett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

I stayed at The Rooms for work, as it was close to one of our offices and we have a discounted rate. Overall I would say it’s a lovely place to stay- and the owners are very friendly and welcoming.
I was given room 1, which included a huge bath so I was very pleased! The shower and bath facilities are great. It is open plan so you effectively get a wetroom in your bedroom, but it all looks very modern and stylish. The toilet is tucked away in its own little closet. Lots of toiletries and extras (sewing kit etc) were a nice touch.
The bed was very roomy and comfortable and the room itself quite large. The facilities were very good-full tea and coffee and yummy biscuits.

My only 2 small gripes were firstly the heat in the room-I slept without covers and the fan on full and was still boiling. And I’m normally cold!! I think it was probably due to it being at the top of the house. My second issue was the wardrobe-every time you moved in the room it gave the largest creak!! Daft I know but at night its almost alarmingly loud.

There were lots of books and magazines to read, although mostly FHM-I’d have liked a woman’s magazine please!!

The breakfast was fab, I can see why it’s won so many awards. I went for smoked haddock with poached eggs, but there were many more options that sounded great. There was also a good choice of cereals, toast, juice and I was also offered a fresh smoothie which was a lovely (and tasty!) touch.

All in all, a lovely modern place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room 1 if you want a bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naomi1739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.2 mi away
Clifton Arms Hotel
Clifton Arms Hotel
#6 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
2.3 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rooms

Property: The Rooms
Address: 35 Church Road, Lytham St Anne's FY8 5LL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Rooms 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rooms is boutique accomodation in the heart of Lytham. All of our rooms are individually designed to an extremely high spec, with flat screen TVs with built in DVD, iPod docking stations and DAB Radio. They are not only stylish, but each has a contemporary twist, you really will want to stay tucked up in the luxurious king size beds with Egyptian cotton bed linen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your The Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rooms Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing