We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Ever B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tudor House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tudor House
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Ever B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Tudor House is the best Guest House that I have ever stayed in. It is situated just off the main street and is close to all amenities and attractions. The owners, Adrian and Janet, are fantastic.They are very friendly, helpful and informative and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms all have wifi and a TV and there is also a very comfortable guest lounge. The food is excellent and there is a good choice on the breakfast menu. The maximum score I can give is 10/10 but I would give more if I could.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
18
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed here with my daughter when we went to see Olly Murs at Lytham Proms.
Couldn't fault it in any way. Lovely owner...very friendly. B & B is spotless and the breakfast was great. Would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank callywallyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

This charming B and B felt like home when I attended the Open Championship in July, 2012. Adrian Sensicall and his wife Janet truly make you feel welcome. I left too early each day to be at breakfast, so Adrian made me a sandwich to take with me instead. The room was very clean and light and bright; plenty of hot water; TV. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: My room was quite small, but it was enough for me. If there are two of you, I believe he has a larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank isellcaptiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Tudor House was excellent. Good value, Adrian an extremely helpful host and the Lounge was very interesting. (in joke 4 Adrian). Although only stayed one night we look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrianM1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

This b&b was very clean and welcoming, we stayed 2 nights with our 9 month old baby girl and even though we had to bring a travel cot which was no problem, it was very welcoming to babys and the owners didn't have any problem with her being there. The breakfast was lovely and very well cooked. We will be staying again. Thanks Adrian lovely place. David, Annie and Lily Brent

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

This is a great b&b! Very reasonably priced, owner was lovely and welcoming, loved the breakfast and the room was spotless! Our room was very small but we were only there for one night and the bed was comfortable, so we were happy. The only problem i had was the shower.... After coming back from a very cold night out i wanted a warm shower, the pressure was not great and the water didn't get hot so i gave up. Otherwise a perfect little b&b and we would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosegb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESHIRE
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Highly recommended, spotlessly clean, excellent breakfast. Adrian extremely welcoming and helpful. Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DEBDIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.4 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#3 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#5 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.6 mi away
St Annes Beach Apartments
St Annes Beach Apartments
#1 of 7 in Lytham St Anne's
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howarth House
Howarth House
#1 of 19 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor House

Property: Tudor House
Address: 32 St. Davids Road South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Tudor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor House Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing