We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in lytham”
Review of Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Queens Hotel
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in lytham”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 1 night at the queens head in one of the luxury rooms, on arrival we were shown a couple of rooms to choose from.our room was very nicely decorated and have a great dual aspect view.We liked the unusual drinks option and had pear drop vodka cocktail & ate in the pub and had a very nice Sunday dinner. After a very comfy night we had a great breakfast, all of the staff were very friendly and we are already planning a return visit.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sweetytours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    91
    20
    12
    10
See reviews for
77
103
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Had our wedding anniversary lunch here last week.
Food and service fantastic.
Planning a reason to return.
The salmon platter was excellent. The surroundings relaxing , made better by the dogs that are clearly welcomed .
Could not have been better.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Hattielo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed in a superior room with a bay window overlooking the prom and a roll top bath in the room, it was idyllic. With a delicious pint of old peculiar from downstairs I watched the sunset. The staff were really nice and breakfast was fine. The food looked good as we walked through the bar but we had already booked for the wonderful Novello. We had a perfect break

Room Tip: Definitely worth paying extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mtdestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Despite the appalling weather we had a warm welcome at the Queens Hotel. The staff were all extremely helpful and very polite although I wish we had been told about the guest access door. We were given two key passes but did not realise that there was one for a side door and we ended up knocking on the pub door to be allowed in prior to the pub opening which was a little embarrassing!

There isn’t any parking but you can be lucky enough to park on the front or up the side street by the hotel depending what time of day it is. Public car park directly opposite though for £4.30 a day and this is refunded by the hotel at the end of your stay (just keep hold of your tickets) so no complaints there.

We had the family room which was really spacious for two of us but you need to know that it does not have a proper shower just an attachment over the bath which is fine for a couple of days. There isn’t any heating in there either so it was a little draughty.

Breakfast was a laid back affair and very enjoyable but the food on both evenings was excellent (we decided to dine in both nights due to the weather).

All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay and one that we will definitely repeat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jandst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We live locally and frequent the Queens on a regular basis, with family and on occasions with our dog. Agree with the feeding small dog from the table comment, that's not appropriate but otherwise, well behaved dogs (and owners) are part of the tapestry that makes this a welcoming pub, just like the inn at whitewell and many in the lakes. The food and service is always great and the only points we'd ask for is some more vegetarian options and a fresh menu as this one has been there for a few years now. We are sure the head chef would relish the chance of giving some fresh ideas a go.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jedmonst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Annes, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

If you like excellent uncomplicated food and good beer this is the place to go. We have been here probably once a week for the last 12 months. We have never had a bad meal! Some reviewers have complained about the service - that has never been an issue - if the food takes a little bit longer - chill - have another beer! This is a great location and a must visit when you are in the area

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

First off we like to go on holiday with our dog Bronte but we always struggle to find restaurants that let dogs in. We found Queens Hotel and restaurant online as a dog friendly pub and was not disappointed. The staff were pleasant and courteous. The food is fresh and delicious. Not cheap but worth the cost. They dealt with my girlfriends dietary need with ease. We had Waldorf Salad, served with warm raisin bread and half a spitroast chicken with fries - both delicious. The warm mulled wine was also good.
We stopped in the next day during the day time for a quick drink and a rest, the daytime is just as good. Warm and cosy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LokiStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
920 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
792 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clifton Arms Hotel
Clifton Arms Hotel
#6 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
890 reviews
2.6 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#12 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
411 reviews
3.1 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Property: Queens Hotel
Address: Central Beach, Lytham St Anne's FY8 5LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queens Hotel is a fine Georgian Grade II listed building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and LateRooms so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing