We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dog-friendly restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We visited the Queens on Mothers Day whilst in the area for a short break.
We were very impressed and would say this was probably the best dog-friendly restaurant we have visited. It's just a shame we don't have somewhere like this closer to home. Great atmosphere. Food and service excellent.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank 796MattH796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 330 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Queens was recommended to us, so we booked for Easter Sunday lunch and the earliest time was 3pm! When we arrived, people were queuing out of the door and the place was busy.
It was a great atmosphere and a helpful waitress took our name and sorted out a table. My wife and I both had the homemade cheese & onion pie, which came with salad. We ordered chips as an extra. The pie was excellent. In fact, as a vegetarian for over 30 years and a huge fan of cheese pies, this was one of the best I've ever had. My wife raved about it too. So many places get it wrong, but The Queens couldn't do things better, great service, excellent food & value. We will be back there very soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank j_w00ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This longstanding pub with rooms has reached new heights since being taken into new hands a year or so ago - it had an idiosyncratic charm before but it's excellence is now unequivocal. Simply superb standard of decor and ambiance. If staying do take one of the three rooms overlooking the Ribble estuary - I had the best, the dual aspect corner room. The superb breakfast includes Bury black pudding if you wish. The pub throbs vibrantly in the evening, with both drinkers and diners. This is what the English seaside should aspire to.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I've been here many times with, and without, my dog. The food is excellent, the level of service from the staff is excellent and its fab to pop in for a quick drink whilst walking the dog at the same time! Would highly recommend

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank AandR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

A light and airy well appointed restaurant.

A few reviewers have commented on the dog situation. There were quite a few in and it wasn't any sort of problem to us at all.

Lovely starters, well kept beer, awesome tender tasty £18+ sirloins, a mountain of brilliantly cooked chunky chips and possibly the greatest onion rings I've ever tasted all lovingly served on cold plates. As my old Gran used to say "Why spoil the ship for an ha'porth of tar?"

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank DVETheK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

After staying over the open golf, this pub/ hotel has been well thought out to the decor and the menu, will stay again and again.
The view from the room to the sea front and location no need for the car because in the centre of Lytham with nice shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 68robbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

A very warm welcome on an extremely cold Monday lunchtime (even the dog was welcome)
A super plate of food in spotlessly clean surroundings.
Looking forward to our next visit when we hope to be able sit outside.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
986 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clifton Arms Hotel
Clifton Arms Hotel
#5 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
397 reviews
3 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#9 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
961 reviews
2.6 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
483 reviews
3.1 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queens Hotel - Lytham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queens Hotel - Lytham

Address: Central Beach, Lytham St Anne's FY8 5LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: $80 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queens Hotel Lytham is a Victorian Grade ll listed building, situated right on the heart of Lytham Green with fantastic views over the Ribble estuary and windmill. We are located just 1 minute walk from the centre of Lytham where you will an array of vintage & boutique shops, cafes, restaurants, parks, Lytham Hall & market stalls. Lytham is perfect for short breaks, family holidays, romantic weekends and business trips alike. Within a few minutes drive of St. Anne’s, Fairhaven & Blackpool there is an abundance of activities and sites to see. Coastal and country walks are readily available as are sandy beaches. The Fylde coast boasts of 4 excellent and challenging golf courses including Royal Lytham, home to The Open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your The Queens Hotel - Lytham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Queens Hotel - Lytham Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing