We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location for scouting around East Anglia”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of Honeysuckle and patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Honeysuckle and patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Front of Honeysuckle and patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hingham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_timnezzy
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do not stay here”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I want to start by saying that I stay in around 3 or 4 properties every year and have never written a bad review before but I was so disappointed that I felt compelled. Very poor accommodation. Front door rotten and peeling paint. Rubbish around bins and garden furniture dirty. The rooms had mold and damp on walls. The kitchen was dirty and we had to clean all utensils and crockery before we could use them. The toilet was very dirty all around the base and the shower was moldy and the shower attachment was black with mold. I took my mum here for a much needed break after a bereavement and I felt embarrassed and so disappointed for her. The owners clearly took no care or pride in their property. They really should not be expecting people to part with their money to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2018
Hi, I am truly sorry that you were disappointed with your experience last summer. At the time I was seriously ill in hospital awaiting major surgery and I can only apologise if the cleaning did not meet my usual standard. We had purchased a new front door, but were waiting for the carpenter to fit it. Also what may have looked like mould was actually caused by condensation and had also been dealt with by installing a new extractor system, but unfortunately we had not had time to redecorate. I would like to offer you the opportunity to bring your mother back for a free weekend, or if you live too far away for that, an extended 4 day weekend when the weather gets better.
Please do get in touch if you would be willing to take up this offer.
With apologies once again, and all good wishes
Jennie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2018
Thank you for your review - it was a pleasure to have you staying here.
I hope you will feel able to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing