We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Waiting!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Newport Pagnell
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We attended a lovely wedding over the Easter weekend at the Holiday Inn. Every aspect of the wedding was perfect. The food, the service, the venue, were all of a very high standard.

However on returning to our room at 11pm - after a very long and happily exhausting day - we found that another wedding reception was continuing very, very close to our room. Just a few meters away, across a small court yard we had music blaring. It was just people enjoying themselves, I understand that, but why have guest rooms so close to such loud noise? I am talking just a few meters away!! The music went on until about 1.15am and we just had to wait until it stopped. This was not good value for money and had we known the deal, we would have driven home.

I filled out a survey expressing my concerns and asked to be contacted by the hotel - that was a month ago and as yet, no one has called - that is extremely disappointing. I do appreciate that this was a Saturday night and obviously, things would be different during the week, but it would've been good PR if someone had taken the time to call me as requested.

I will not use the Holiday Inn again and feel let down and not particularly valued, by this large international company.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katrat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear katrat62,

Firstly, thank you for your kind comments in relation to the wedding you attended here with us at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. We are delighted you had a great time and I have shared your positive comments with the team here at the hotel.

However, I am disappointed to hear that part of your experience let the overall stay down, I hope that you will accept my sincere apologies. I have addressed these issues with the team here at the hotel in order to improve our experience for future guests.

I would like to thank you for taking your time to raise the issues you encountered with us, I am sorry that no-one has taken the time to get back to you. If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me directly on events.himiltonkeynes@kewgreen.co.uk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 389 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

Arrived late - walked through an unlocked side entrance and all through the hotel without seeing a single member of staff.
The bed was incredibly uncomfortable and lumpy - was two singles pushed together with a very uncomfortable ridge down the middle.
When I mentioned on checkout that I had specifically booked a king size room and that it was 2 singles pushed together I was informed this is Holiday Inn policy!
Won't be returning

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieC587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the poor experience you had. I have addressed these issues with the team here at the hotel in order to improve our product for future guests.

If you would like to discuss your experience further please do not hesitate to get in contact with myself on gm.himiltonkeynes@kewgreen.co.uk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Attended a wedding reception at hotel and stayed overnight. Both were excellent in terms of catering quality, helpful service from staff and comfortable bedroom (also quiet!). The outdoor courtyard was also very pleasant. Recommended!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments in relation to your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East.

We are delighted you had a great time. I have shared your positive comments with the team here at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had our wedding at the hotel and it went as smoothly as I would have wished. From the time we booked last year until the day itself (and beyond) we received friendly, courteous and efficient service. Sadhana was so helpful and really helped the day go smoothly Everything was as it should be and nothing was too much trouble when we asked. The ceremony room looked lovely and the pillars restaurant was perfect for our reception and the tables looked lovely. There was a second wedding after ours but it had no impact at all on our wedding or the service we received. We had a few of our guest also staying at the hotel and everyone seemed to be happy with their rooms. Breakfast was good and we had tables reserved for the morning which made everything easier. We had lots of positive comments from our guests about our day. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7SJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

We are all delighted here at the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East that the team here were able to contribute to your special day in such a positive way. Sadhana and her team great pride in what they do and I am delighted that this shone through.
Please accept my best wishes for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed for two night while attending a wedding this weekend, 24th/25th April!

From the the moment we checked in everything was good, checking in went smoothly, our room was clean and comfortable! On the Thursday evening we ate in the bar and the food exceeded our expectations.

The weeding itself went well as far a we could tell being guests. There was another wedding on at the same day but you would have never have known.

We left the bar just before 4 am and I would like to add the bar staff were all attentive even produced a cheese and pickle sandwich for one of our party with a smile!

Value you for money

All in all we have a greqt stay and would come back when visiting family that live in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for your comments in relation to your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East.

We are delighted that you had a great time attending the wedding you were a guest at. We take great pride in our customer service and I am delighted that you felt you were well looked after.

I hope to see you return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My daughter had her wedding day here on Saturday 19th April and I could not have wished for better sevice from the friendly staff, Shadona was so helpful and put us all at our ease,We have had such lovely comments from our wedding guests,and some had traveled from overseas, the day and evening went so well I would like to do it all over again :-))

Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Sharon G,

We are all delighted here at the hotel that we contributed to your daughter's day in such a special way. I have shared your comments and passed your thanks on to Sadhana - who I am delighted looked after you all in such a memorable way.

Please pass our good luck wishes on to your daughter and new Son-In -Law.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Well what can I say apart from the fact that I had my wedding here last week I couldn't of asked for anything more the rooms the staff the dj the food the set up of my wedding the friendliness was everything I had hoped for and a whole lot more the staff and managers were fantastic the children enjoyed being able to run around with no one moaning and the staff do absolutely everything for you I wouldn't of changed a thing and the beds are Hugh and the breakfast is the best I've had so so much choice and the price is defiantly the best for everything you get the lady arranging it all the manager sadhana was there buy my side all day and night making sure everything was perfect I couldn't be happier x thank u Holliday in for making my wedding perfect x

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bevbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Bevbat,

Thank you for your kind comments in relation to your special day with us here at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East.

I have shared your comments with the team here at the hotel. We pride ourselves on what we offer on occasions such as weddings and I am delighted that we pleased you in every way.

We wish you both all the very best for the future and hope to see you return to celebrate your first anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport Pagnell
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ramada Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
#2 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
398 reviews
4.8 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes
Mercure Milton Keynes
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
979 reviews
3.1 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#8 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14

Address: Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct Holiday Inn 14 London Road, Milton Keynes MK16 0AE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes > Newport Pagnell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Newport Pagnell
Price Range: $60 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes-East M1, Jct. 14 hotel is situated in a rural location with views over open countryside and within easy reach of the M1 and central Milton Keynes. Blending Georgian elegance with modern comfort the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - East M1, Jct. 14 provides relaxed surroundings for business or pleasure. The ideal meeting location for the M1 corridor, the hotel is located just 1/2 mile from the M1 on the A509 towards Newport Pagnell. Meet with friends or colleagues in the congenial atmosphere of the lounge bar. New for 2008, outdoor area ideal for event days, teambuilding activities including motorised events and company fun days. The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - East M1, Jct.14 has long been established as a premier wedding. A DREAM WEDDING FOR A DREAM PRICE…2012. Our wedding package includes all the following features...• Dedicated wedding coordinator to help you every step of the way• your very own personalised website to share information with your guests• The services of our master of ceremonies• Arrival drinks and a 3 course wedding breakfast for 40 guests• Wine to compliment your chosen meal• Sparkling wine for the toast• Table linen, cake stand and knife hire• Evening buffet for 70 guests• Resident DJ• A complimentary bedroom the night prior, for either the bride or groom• Complimentary overnight accommodation for the happy couple • Special overnight rates for your guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - East m1, Jct. 14 Hotel Milton Keynes
Holiday Inn Newport Pagnell
Newport Pagnell Holiday Inn
Milton Keynes Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing