We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super stay at Kirkee House”
Review of Kirkee House

Kirkee House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oakham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kirkee House
Ranked #9 of 14 Oakham B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We recently had a two night stay at Kirkee House in order to visit Oakham and Rutland Water. The house was lovely as was the en-suite double bedroom. The breakfast was superb (freshly squeezed orange, fresh fruit salad, toasted homemade bread, plus a full English and pot of tea - and yoghurt etc if you wanted it) and set us up for the day. Our hosts were great. Wi-fi on my new android phone was a bonus. It was only a short walk to Oakham where there were plenty of places to eat and drink.

Room Tip: There are three en-suite rooms, a double, a twin and a single.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StonesFanLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2011

We have been visiting Rutland Water for over 20 years for long weekends fishing.Kirkee House is by far the best B&B we have found in the area.
Room is always spotless, breakfast superb and the owners allways welcoming and helpfull.Even if the fishing is bad our stay at Kirkee House is always superb.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank colin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

We stayed there for 3 weeks with 2 more friends of mine. We all enjoyed our time in Oakham. The Kirkee House is excellent. Lovely couple with warm house and deliciosly cooked and elegantly (fresh home made orange juice,clean and ironed tablecloth and flower on table) served berakfasts. Rooms are clean and well furnitured with bathroom in it. Clean sheets, towels with smeels of flower.

House owners are so nice. Since the room which I stayed was far from wireless device I had an internet problem for first two days. But when I told this, they just changed the location of the internet modem and they solve it just quickly. They did not ignore it. We felt like at home. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank manasu-tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakham hotels
4.1 mi away
The White Lion Inn
The White Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Whissendine
157 reviews
3 mi away
Barnsdale Hall Hotel
Barnsdale Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Barnsdale
950 reviews
4 mi away
The Kings Arms Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Broccoli Bottom
Broccoli Bottom
#1 of 2 in Manton
226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brook Whipper-In Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Old Wisteria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirkee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirkee House

Address: 35 Welland Way, Oakham LE15 6SL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Rutland > Oakham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Oakham
Hotel Class:4 star — Kirkee House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Kirkee House Oakham, Rutland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing