We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch”

Avellino Italian restaurant
Ranked #9 of 103 Restaurants in Ross-on-Wye
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $29
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Friendly service, plenty of choice on the lunch set menu, what we had was nicely presented and tasty, will definitely return for an evening meal at some point.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gazavee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 412 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

Nice central location in Ross, food was very well presented and very tasty.

Excellent service and reasonable in price.

Would not hesitate to come again.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank APRB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

We had the set menu for lunch and enjoyed a very good 3 course meal. Several other tables occupied and the atmosphere was very agreeable. Glad we stopped here and will return. Good service too.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlexandraKent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

It was a cold Tuesday evening in March when we visited and the restaurant was quite quiet but it still had a very nice vibe about it, attentive service and a good choice of dishes on the menu, not just pizzas and pasta. Everything we ordered was cooked to perfection and very tasty, certainly a cut above the average Italian restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YJ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

We had been looking for a good Italian restaurant since we moved here 5yrs ago and we finally decided to try it. I was looking forward to trying the food ect. We were put on a table which was ok but the service was slow and the staff was interested in serving the people sat at the main part of the restaurant. the food was average and did not taste at all Italian. I have lived in Italy for many years and i know how italian food taste like. Also I would like to say to the manager and staff at the restaurant that be careful because you do not know who you are serving . You should treat people all the same because money at the end of the day has no colour. It is just money irrespective of who you are serving.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OnAir526453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avellino Italian restaurant also viewed

Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Upton Bishop, Ross-on-Wye
 
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Peterstow, Ross-on-Wye
 
Whitchurch, Ross-on-Wye
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 

Been to Avellino Italian restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing