We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't even think of giving these people your credit card number.”
Review of YHA Wye Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
YHA Wye Valley
Certificate of Excellence
US
1 review
“Don't even think of giving these people your credit card number.”
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Welsh Bicknor's refund policy is, basically, no refunds. They supposedly have a procedure where you jump through hoops to beg them for a partial refund of your money, but good luck getting ANYTHING at all that you paid refunded to you.

Oh, and if you book by phone or email, don't expect them to tell you about this. No, instead it is buried on their website.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank cm1585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YHAWyeValley, Manager at YHA Wye Valley, responded to this review, August 30, 2015
Thank you for your review,

To confirm YHA takes customer data seriously and has a robust system in place to ensure our customers data is handled securely.

whilst refunds cannot be processed at the hostel, Families and Individuals can claim 90% of a booking back if they give 24 or more hours notice of cancellation. Refunds are dealt with by our Head Office and are processed within 30 days of receipt of a refund claim form.

Kind Regards

YHA Wye Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    21
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
24
6
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ross-on-Wye hotels
2.3 mi away
The Paddocks Hotel
The Paddocks Hotel
#9 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
117 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Old Court Hotel
The Old Court Hotel
#7 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
464 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Inn On The Wye
The Inn On The Wye
#18 of 43 in Ross-on-Wye
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Thatch Close Farm B&B
Thatch Close Farm B&B
#1 of 1 in Llangrove
27 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Royal Lodge
The Royal Lodge
#2 of 6 in Symonds Yat
821 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ye Old Ferrie Inn
Ye Old Ferrie Inn
#1 of 5 in Symonds Yat
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YHA Wye Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YHA Wye Valley

Property: YHA Wye Valley
Address: | Goodrich village, Ross-on-Wye, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ross-on-Wye
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Ross-on-Wye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — YHA Wye Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your YHA Wye Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
YHA Wye Valley Ross-On-Wye, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing