We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable well equipped cottage”
Granton Coach House
Goodrich
Nr Ross on Wye
Herefordshire HR9 6JE

In the beautiful Wye Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Granton Coach House
Goodrich
Nr Ross on Wye
Herefordshire HR9 6JE

In the beautiful Wye Valley
Door leading from verandha Exposed old beams
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Granton Coach House
Goodrich
Nr Ross on Wye
Herefordshire HR9 6JE

In the beautiful Wye Valley
Door leading from verandha
Exposed old beams
Cosy log burner
Dining area
fully fitted and equipped kitchen
kitchen and living area
Living area
Lofty bedroom with exposed beams and huge bed
Bedroom leading into en-suite
superking bed
en-suite shower room
en-suite shower room
Verandha and patio
Bluebells in woodland on Coppet Hill
A wintry scene of the Coach House
Nearby Ross on Wye
Goodrich Castle run by English Heritage
The old bridge over the river Monow at Monmouth
The river Wye at Redbrook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable well equipped cottage”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

Really enjoyed our 8th stay at the Coach House! The cottage is very well equipped,very clean and comfortable and in a superb location to explore the surrounding area- there is so much to see and do nearby we never tire of coming here - We love it! Liz and John are so welcoming and hospitable. Will definitely be back next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review for us. I can hardly believe that you have stayed here 8 years running now. The river is still low so not sure how good the fishing would be at the moment. Glad there was a good catch on your last day! Looking forward to seeing you both next year. Liz and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darylcorb...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great holiday accommodation in a super area!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our week at the Coach House. It is full of character, cosy and modern situated within the village of Goodrich.. So close to Symonds Yat and so many lovely places. Local pubs and the interesting Goodrich Castle are walkable from the Coach House. All credit to John and Liz who are very helpful and make you feel at ease during you stay, We thoroughly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2018
Thank you so much for posting a review. I am sure it helps others decide if the Coach House is for them or not. Hope to meet again one day. Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith M
Hitchin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed May 26, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just perfect for two people. Accommodation just as described. Excellent area for walking. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2018
Thank you Judith for leaving a good review of our coach house accommodation. You were certainly lucky with the weather. Hope to see you both again one day. Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil perfection”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We spent a fabulous week staying at the Coach House and exploring the surrounding beautiful countryside. The Coach House is perfect for two people who want peace and quiet but you don't have to travel very far if you crave civilisation!! The Coach House is tastefully furnished and we would thoroughly recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
Many thanks for posting a review of your stay in our coach house. We are lucky to live close to many beautiful places to visit. Glad that you got to see a few of them. Liz and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjb753
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb accomadation for two”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We throughly enjoyed our 5 nights at Granton Coach house, a quiet, detached, comfortable and very well appointed holiday home for two. Thank you Liz & John for your warm welcome and for allowing us to enjoy the lovely surroundings of your home; sorry to just miss the Magnolia in full bloom. The Forest was close at hand for walks; we even saw wild boar and their litter of piglets. If the oportunity arises we'll visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2018
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the Forest of Dean as well as other areas and were lucky enough to see wild boar! The magnolia is almost finished now but bluebells are about to flower. Hope to see you again one day. Liz and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent, beautiful accomodation”
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We have just had a fantastic week at this fantastic accomodation. On entering the property it was very warm and inviting. It was very clean and had everything we needed and was very much home from home. The wood burner is lovely.
It is in a quiet location and on the doorstep for Forest of Dean and Wales. The Dean Steam Railway is a must if you like trains.
We will definitely visit this property again. I have recommended to friends.
Thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review. It was great meeting you both and we hope to welcome you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airfixchi...
Magor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

There is always an element of ‘chance’ taking a self catering break in February in the UK. If you are fortunate enough to find somewhere like the Coach house, your luck is definitely in! This place has bags of history and has been beautifully and sympathetically converted into a wonderful hideaway to escape to. Immaculately presented with everything you need as a comfortable and unique base for the stunning local area. A log fire for the colder evenings, fully kitted kitchen (including dishwasher), with a selection of local goodies available (including preserves and juice) and a comfortable bedroom. 2 excellent pubs in walking distance! What’s not to like! A very relaxing long weekend and would have been happy to stay much longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2018
Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review. I am sorry that neither John nor I met you both on this occasion but perhaps we will see you again one day when the weather is warmer and a canoe trip on the Wye beckons. LIz and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing