We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Float'n & Boat'n

I've hired kayaks and canoes from Guy and Sonie for the past 3 years, going on river journeys with... read more

Reviewed October 5, 2018
Warren W
Great day out

Just got back from a day on the River with Wye Pursuits. Can only describe the day as amazing. All... read more

Reviewed August 25, 2018
DaveHB1994
,
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 62 reviews
  
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
49
10
0
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
10
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wye valley family friends the river few hours dog
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 62 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2018

I've hired kayaks and canoes from Guy and Sonie for the past 3 years, going on river journeys with family friends and one time with a bouncy dog. I can heartily recommend Wye Pursuits for their professionalism and level of service. As to the Wye valley, it is quite simply incredible and the river is the best way of viewing it.
Naturally Ill be coming back again.

1  Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy S, Manager at Wye Pursuits, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Thank you for your kind words it is always a pleasure to see you at Wye Pursuits
and very much Look forward to seeing you next season


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Just got back from a day on the River with Wye Pursuits. Can only describe the day as amazing. All the staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

2  Thank DaveHB1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Very helpful and knowledgeable staff greet you on arrival, they were very welcoming and not overbearing or arrogant (as found at other local businesses) and made us feel very welcome.
They run through a safety check, give you a map and then you are on the water. We chose the half day but will be back to do a longer trip soon as only live up the road.
We enjoyed it so much we have already made plans to get our own canoe and will always recommend Wye Pursuits to everyone we meet who asks for the best local activity company.

2  Thank ScottandBeccaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

We decided to visit Wye Pursuits when the weather eased up slightly during a weekend away. Despite not booking, they were able to fit us in and the four of us were split between two canoes. Price was reasonable and we hired for about 3 hours (as long as it took us to get to Symond's Yat 8 miles away). Good fun and a very scenic route.

2  Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Have visited twice now after todays visit and have been really pleased both times.
The people there are always friendly and accommodating.
Good value for money and good kit to use.

Would definitely recommend to any friends who fancy an afternoon activity in the area.

Thank Dad_Of_One_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Great trip down the river, not too difficult so would be suitable for families. Make sure to listen to the instructor about possible capsizing spots. We saw a canoe of 3 girls go over, with not very many places to get back in.

2  Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

Fab day out on the River Wye today qith Wye Pursuits!

Relaxing, well spent day out!

The team were really helpful & cant rate them enough!

Thanks...we would highly reccomend and be back again :)

1  Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

I went with a group of mates on Saturday; we canoed from Kerne Bridge down to Symonds Yat and had a brilliant time. The river was beautiful and we saw some mad wildlife. The staff were very friendly, answering all our questions .They were very knowledgeable and good people. I would highly recommend Wye Pursuits to everyone who's after a great time. I’ll be back!

2  Thank jackg364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016

We paddled down the river from Kerne Bridge to Symons Yat. It was an excellent way to see the river and Sonnie and Guy of Wye Pursuits offered a very efficient and friendly service. Pre-start tips and information was very good as was the prompt pick-up in Symon Yat.

3  Thank Murray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

We've used wye pursuits on many occasions for canoeing & have always found them an excellent company, the staff are always friendly & efficient & nothing is ever too much trouble. I would highly recommend Guy & Sonie to anyone interested in outdoor activities in the Wye valley area.

3  Thank lkmoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews