We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable and friendly BB with memorable river views”
Review of The Bridge House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bridge House
Ranked #3 of 41 Ross-on-Wye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cromer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and friendly BB with memorable river views”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We spent our six day holiday here and recommend this BB because Elena and Darren were so welcoming and ensured every aspect of our stay was first class. The room was maintained to a high standard, the river view to die for and the breakfasts tasty and not to be faulted on any way. There is a variety of places for an evening meal but we found The Moody Cow pub the best.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
141
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful weekend with our son made all the more enjoyable because we stayed with Elena and Darren in their fabulous b & b. nothing was too much trouble for them, the rooms were spotless and beautifully fitted out, we had the two river view rooms, which were so comfortable and fabulous views. Breakfast was excellent, (the best poached eggs I have had in a long time). Would recommend this,place to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nuttallll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, GB
Level Contributor
241 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed in this lovely B&B for a family wedding in late May. The hosts are so helpful, and we were greeted with delicious homemade carrot cake and fresh coffee in the guest lounge (elegant room with big soft leather sofas). We had chosen room 6 and it is very stylish, great comfy bed and gorgeous bathroom. There is tea and coffee in the room, and in the guest lounge the owners put jugs of fresh milk for you to take up to your room. You are also welcome to chill your own wine in that fridge and glasses are provided so you can take it out to the garden and enjoy the river views. Breakfast was a leisurely affair as everything is cooked individually to order, so relax and enjoy the view from the back of the dining room. And there is ample parking to the rear of the house, so we could keep sight of the wedding car! I highly recommend you stay at this great B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

If you are seeking a top B&b then look no further.We stayed with Elena and Darren for five delightful nights and can confirm that all the glowing references are richly deserved. Their enthusiasm is almost infectious. They are a great team who will no doubt attract a regular following.We are missing you already. To add to the above, the location is superb!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colleen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Nothing was too much for Darren and Elena. Their welcome towards us and our 2 girls (4 and 6 years) was second to none. They were friendly, but gave us space. The decor beautiful and thoroughly comfortable, attention to detail fantastic. Wonderful to be so near to the river and we were just sorry not to have the time to sit out on the river bank at the bottom of the garden. Breakfast delicious, parking easy. We wish you both all the best and hope to come and see you again. Thank you Jerry and Fi

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fi0naEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottinghamshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Feel like i have made new friends after meeting Elena and Darren, excellent accommodation, great views, lots to see round and about plus great walks.yummy cakes, and breakfast nothing was to much helpful, considerate and a great couple Thankyou for making a great holiday even better Many thanks Vicky and Ian

Room Tip: The bath was to die for hot, deep with added salt crystal for after a long walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicky g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

All the glowing reviews are fully deserved. We recently stayed here for two nights and we can give nothing but praise. From the welcome, the tastefully decorated room, the very comfortable bed and the stunning views to the excellent breakfast, everything was perfect. It's the little extra touches that really make the Bridge House stand out - the wide range of teas in the room, the wine chiller for guests in the comfortable lounge, the choice of four different marmalade s at breakfast. This is still a relatively new B&B but once the word gets around it's going to be one that will require early booking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ross-on-Wye hotels
0.1 mi away
Wilton Court Hotel
Wilton Court Hotel
#1 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#3 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
2.1 mi away
Glewstone Court
Glewstone Court
#2 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#4 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Orles Barn Hotel
Orles Barn Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel
#5 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge House

Property: The Bridge House
Address: Wilton, Ross-on-Wye HR9 6AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ross-on-Wye
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Ross-on-Wye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bridge House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bridge House: a luxury Bed and breakfast by the river, with the best river views in Ross-On-WyeThe Bridge House is a luxury family run bed and breakfast beautifully located on the bank of the River Wye next to Wilton Bridge, a few minute's walk along the river will take you to the centre of Ross-on-WyeThe Bridge House has been lovingly refurbished as a luxury Bed and Breakfast. Dating from 1740, the Georgian House is nestled in a peaceful village on the outskirts of Ross-on Wye.The Bridge House is a unique place to stay with friendly, informal service. There are six individual bedrooms, most with fabulous river views, and there are also stylish comfortable spaces for guests to relax, blending the authentic 17th century with modern tones and warm luxury furnishings. The Bridge House is both family-friendly and a romantic retreat, a perfect place from which to discover Ross-on Wye and explore Herefordshire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Bridge House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Ross On Wye
The Bridge House Ross-On-Wye, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing