We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest coffee I have had in ages”
Review of Caffe Eleganza

Caffe Eleganza
Ranked #11 of 84 Restaurants in Ross-on-Wye
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Nicest coffee I have had in ages”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a morning coffee here last Sunday while visiting the town and it was delicious.....so much so..we came back after lunch for an afternoon coffee before heading home.
The service was excellent and the coffee very very nice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank karateski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    35
    6
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
1 review
“'Best Coffee In Town ?'”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I have to say that as a regular now, I think that it is by far the best Coffee in town !!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
1 review
“Savour the Moment”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Do you really enjoy good coffee?
Delicious food with that extra touch to make it something special
Welcoming smiles and friendly service that says we care
Then try Caffe Eleganza and enjoy the moment

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lifestylelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We are coffee enthusiasts, and were delighted when Cafe Eleganza came to Ross-on-Wye.
The care they have taken sourcing and presenting the coffee is reflected in it's excellent taste and consistency.
We understand that the beans are roasted in Ross, and the owner has selected the blend with enthusiasm and knowledge.
The product is excellent, and the care and pride taken making each cup is very evident.
Excellent value,excellent coffee, a very welcome alternative to the big coffee chains.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A lovely cafe in the centre of Ross-on-Wye”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Excellent. The coffee is wonderful. There is outside seating and free WiFi. Very nice indeed. A good selection of food inside. Nice, relaxing atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Eleganza also viewed

Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Upton Bishop, Ross-on-Wye
 

Been to Caffe Eleganza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing